We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shakespeare Festival”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, United States
1 review
“Shakespeare Festival”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Since the recent remodeling this is now an excellent accomodation within walking distance of both the Shakespeare and Simon Festivals. The staff is friendly and accomodating, the breakfast very good and the beds wonderfull.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Elizabeth D,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We are so glad that you have noticed and enjoyed our remodel. We are glad that we were in a convenient location for you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    465
    145
    53
    24
See reviews for
521
530
80
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laughlin, Nevada
Level Contributor
247 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Best Western was Bad Western. Although the hotel staff were friendly and professional, the problem we had was not fixed promptly by maintenance staff, and the breakfast buffet was the worst one we've ever encountered at any hotel chain! We had a great time in Cedar City, UT seeing quite a few excellent plays and shows, but the Best Western was a horror show! No pressure in the shower for almost an hour, terrible breakfast presentation, and lackadaisical maintenance staff added up to a barely presentable hotel stay. At least the room was clean! Much better accommodations in Cedar City, stay clear of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank whopper65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear whopper65,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We apologize that the maintenance staff was not able to fix the problem as quickly as it was needed. We are also sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast. We would like to inform you that this is not our normal standards, we hope that you will come back and let us show you the high standards that we hold.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights while visiting Zion and Bryce Canyon. Hotel was close enough to both and had an attractive price considering what you get. Rooms were large, clean and quiet; great wireless reception.
The hotel has 2 pools, a nice indoor hot tub, laundry, fitness center. The breakfast is fantastic, much better than other hotels on our trip.
Unfortunately there aren't many great restaurants in Cedar City (unless you like chains), but it seems that is par for the course in southern Utah.
Would stay here again on a return trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Sean S,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review! We are so glad the we were a good central resting point for your travels to the National Parks. Thank you on your wonderful comments about the rooms and breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was my 4th stay at this hotel. It is by far the premier facility at Bryce Canyon. Rooms are spacious. Housekeeping and service has been consistently good. The location is within walking distance of everything at Ruby's and right at the park entrance. You can't do better. The only negative is the internet. Seems kind of funny to go to a hotel at a national park and complain about the internet, but it does warrant a comment. Getting connected to the service remains a problem. For whatever reason, sometimes you can jump right on. Other times you must keep trying over and over. There seems to be some sort of capacity limit that controls access. Once on the service, it is adequate - though if you're using something like Skype - it is going to be a little slow for the video portion. This really is the only negative to this hotel. I guess it is a sign of the times that I expect high speed internet even at such a beautiful location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great hotel in a great location. The rooms were clean and large. Plenty of room to spread out. Good size refrigerator too. Our family was just passing through but this would be a great base when visiting the nearby parks and attractions. The downtown is right outside your hotel and we enjoyed the walk after a long day in the car. Lots of neat shops, including a soda fountain, and we found a great BBQ restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Alison A,

We thank you for taking the time to write us such a pleasant review! We appreciate the comments you made on our newly remodeled rooms. We are so glad that we were such a convenient stop for your travels and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
297 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Pros: Good beds, good shower, the wireless was very quick. Huge breakfast selection with tons of tables. Very clean. Also very close to Zion National Park.

Cons: Staff could be a tad nicer and it was a bit expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoapTripper3081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear RoapTripper3081,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! I would like to apologize for the customer service and we will provide additional training. We are glad that you enjoyed the rooms and our free WIFI. We hope to see you again soon on your travels through the Southern Utah area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My stay was excellent! I will definitely book here again on my next visit! The breakfast was better than expected with the added treat of fresh and delicious donuts, and the room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. It was a first class experience all the way around!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Renae N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Renae N,

We thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that you will return back to us! Thank you for the kind comments on our full hot breakfast and our rooms. We cant wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
323 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
885 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.3 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
397 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town & Country Inn

Property: Best Western Town & Country Inn
Address: 189 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town & Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn! Many guests at our Cedar City hotel flock to the area for the famous Utah Shakespeare Festival. However, most guests are in the area to explore the stunning vistas, parks and mountains. Zion National Park is filled with hiking and mountain biking trails, while Bryce Canyon National Park is a favorite for nature photographers. Brian Head Ski Resort(R) is the place to be in the winter, and guests at our Cedar City hotel count on the warm, comfortable rooms we offer after a day on the slopes. Cedar City, Utah is a charming town where recreation, hospitality and great dining are in abundance. Even if you're just passing through, you'll be drawn to the simple appeal of the area. Our great location right on Main Street close to the Cedar City Regional Airport makes it easy to get around the area. Room amenities are top quality and we offer a great price for value. We offer a FREE hot breakfast every morning. The large size of the rooms means there's plenty of space to bring your gear, whether it's your mountain bike or snowboard. Our downtown location is amidst shopping and restaurants, but we offer two restaurants on site for your convenience, too. Hiking and cycling are a way of life in this region, and the outdoor entrance to most rooms greatly reduces hassle with luggage and gear. The friendly staff members of our Cedar City hotel are happy to provide advice on everything, from where to eat to licensing for state park requirements. No matter what brings you to town, you deserve to be comfortable and treated like family. We prioritize hospitality here and are committed to making sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Cedar City
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Cedar City
Country Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Country Inn
Cedar City Best Western
Best Western Town & Country Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing