We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, pleasant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great room, pleasant staff”
Reviewed April 22, 2008

We had a great room and were pleased with the service provided by the hotel. We booked a jacuzzi suite, which was nice. However, the 'jacuzzi' was a two-person whirpool bath; I had expected something a bit larger. Other hotels in town had rooms with this same feature for less money and advertised as a "two-person whirlpool bath" and not a "jacuzzi." I think I will investigate these other hotels the next time I go to Cedar City.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank A_909_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    787
    487
    147
    54
    24
See reviews for
552
544
82
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2008

The Town & Country is your typical Best Western--reliably clean and comfortable without too many frills. As the other reviewers have pointed out, this hotel is oddly configured such that it is essentially two hotels--one on either side of the street. We stayed on the north side, which had a pretty good continental breakfast with dry cereal, bagels, and a few donuts. The staff were not overly friendly, but they were helpful in providing information about winter road conditions in the area. The tiled bathroom floors are a little chilly in the morning, but the room overall was adequate.

The motel is located a stone's throw from the "main drag" in Cedar City. In the broader sense, the location is a good alternative to St. George if you are roadtripping through Canyon Country.

I would recommend the Town & Country.

  • Liked — Good value and location
  • Disliked — Confusing layout
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValdemarOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2008

I've stayed at the Town & County for many years when I go to Cedar for the Shakespearean Festival every August. I've stayed on both sides of the street. So it isn't the Ritz Carlton, for the price it isn't going to be. But it has always been spotlessly clean and I've always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I really like that I can just park & then walk everywhere if I want to. The fridge & microwave in the room are very convenient too.

  • Liked — Location, location, location!
  • Disliked — Nothing at all.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Citprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2007

Thanks to Trip Advisor for all the input from travelers concerning places to stay. Because of a "tip" from a traveler it helped us to obtain the best room and location at this particular place.
By that I mean,...there are 2 Best Westerns at this location BUT the newer rooms are across the street from the "older" place. And the newer rooms are large and very comfortable and the ease of getting (driving) in & out was so much better than at the "other" one across the street. Both motels are in a great location for walking downtown. Both have lobbies for the breakfast's in the mornings which was very good.
The lady at check-in named Doris was so very nice & helpful. We got a quiet room (#421 upstairs) which was a king with sofa, microwave & fridge. Also, a lovely staff person named Dana Rice was very helpful to us to get a reservation at another Best Western. Our 2 night stay there was very restful and enjoyable.

  • Liked — Large king room with sofa, micro, fridge...and quiet!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaTravelers213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2007

Continental breakfast was plenty to get you through the morning. I was trying to find a review that told what the C breakfast was like. I wondered if it would be enough that I wouldn't have to buy breakfast elsewhere. Well there was plenty. Your typical American continental breakfast: cereals, frozen waffles, breads, bagels, & Eng. muffins for toasting, oatmeal, fruits, juices, coffee, tea and milk, and of course doughnuts. So if like me you take into consideration paying a little more for a room and not have to buy breakfast, breakfast here is plenty to get you through the morning. The rest of the hotel experience: clean rooms, the indoor pool was nice the outdoor was too cold already. Staff was friendly and helpful. The location is nice and central, walking distance to a lot of restaurants. I will suggest "5 Buck pizza" while you are there. You may not expect a lot from a cheap pizza place but this was really
good pizza, at an excellent price. Call ahead and ask about a carry out special and go get it. It's only one block up from BW.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danno719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2007

Don't get lost at this one. The hotel is on both sides of the street. Check in was pleasent. Our room was in the building across the street from the lobby. It was in the very back on the second floor, therefore pretty quiet. We had a double queen average size room. It had the standard B.W. amenities (blowdryer, Iron, coffee maker, toiletries). Their breakfast was an assortment of danish, cereal, fruit, drinks... not too bad. The dinning tables were outside, I guess it was a good thing it was summer. This was our first stop on what was to be a very long road trip.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kdlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2007

This is actually two motels (across the street from each other), and while neither is bad, the northern half is far better than the other. We stayed in both, and the northern half has bigger rooms with nicer beds, desks, and overall decor. The bathroom in both halves has bad lighting, but is in decent condition.

As for other aspects, the breakfast was standard, the pools were pretty good (each half has its own pool, an indoor one for the southern half, and a outdoor one for the northern half. You can use the other one, but it involves crossing a busy street to get there.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank palrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
362 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
912 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Cedar City
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town & Country Inn

Property: Best Western Town & Country Inn
Address: 189 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town & Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn! Many guests at our Cedar City hotel flock to the area for the famous Utah Shakespeare Festival. However, most guests are in the area to explore the stunning vistas, parks and mountains. Zion National Park is filled with hiking and mountain biking trails, while Bryce Canyon National Park is a favorite for nature photographers. Brian Head Ski Resort(R) is the place to be in the winter, and guests at our Cedar City hotel count on the warm, comfortable rooms we offer after a day on the slopes. Cedar City, Utah is a charming town where recreation, hospitality and great dining are in abundance. Even if you're just passing through, you'll be drawn to the simple appeal of the area. Our great location right on Main Street close to the Cedar City Regional Airport makes it easy to get around the area. Room amenities are top quality and we offer a great price for value. We offer a FREE hot breakfast every morning. The large size of the rooms means there's plenty of space to bring your gear, whether it's your mountain bike or snowboard. Our downtown location is amidst shopping and restaurants, but we offer two restaurants on site for your convenience, too. Hiking and cycling are a way of life in this region, and the outdoor entrance to most rooms greatly reduces hassle with luggage and gear. The friendly staff members of our Cedar City hotel are happy to provide advice on everything, from where to eat to licensing for state park requirements. No matter what brings you to town, you deserve to be comfortable and treated like family. We prioritize hospitality here and are committed to making sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Cedar City
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Cedar City
Country Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Country Inn
Cedar City Best Western
Best Western Town & Country Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing