We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
101 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good value”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We found this hotel to be a great value. We stayed there one night on a Western US road trip and it was a welcome stop along the way. The check-in was welcoming and staff helpful with good suggestions and directions for dinner. Our room was large, clean, and comfortable. It was on the first floor and had very easy access which was appreciated with all the things we needed to bring in from the car. Although we didn't use it during our stay, there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The wifi was free, no password required, and it worked great. I found the breakfast to be pretty average. We would definitely stay here again because it was a great price for a nice room.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you have lots of luggage. The ground floor rooms offer great, easy ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swissmiss001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review. We are so happy you "found this hotel to be a great value". We try to offer a variety of amenities to accommodate all of our guests needs and help each guest to feel they received a great value. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    458
    145
    53
    24
See reviews for
513
521
78
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, UT
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night so I could attend a play at the Shakespeare Festival. It is close enough that you can walk there, which I did. The room was nice, and so was the free breakfast the next morning. I got a good night's sleep before heading for home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twobacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Our proximity to the Shakespeare Festival is convenient for all of our guests attending the Shakespeare Festival. We are happy you had a good night's sleep and enjoyed breakfast. We hope you will come back and visit for the Shakespeare Festival next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We arrived at the part on the North side late at night and this was just what we needed. A friendly welcome with sensible tips and a good recommendation on where to eat (the Depot - which is attached but serving very good food at realistic/proportionate prices).
The room was perfectly clean and benefitted from a door on the inside corridor and also to the outside corridor. The room was a good size and there was no noise.
We didn't use either of the pools or take breakfast.
No fuss, just a spacious, clean room at a sensible price with helpful front desk team (they quickly found out / let me borrow glass polish and clean cloths to clean the inside of my windscreen as Dollar didn't before I collected our hire car).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineRayR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Town & Country! We are so happy we were "just what you needed" while visiting Cedar City! We are very fortunate to have such a high class staff from the front desk to housekeeping to maintenance! We are happy they were able to assist you with all of your needs! We hope you will come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

First impression: fantastic! You can see the personal touch here - spotless, very friendly and helpful staff, nice plantings, comfortable bed, comfortable pillows etc etc.

The breakfast was the best complimentary yet. Our room even had Orange Pekoe tea (Assam type from northern India and my favourite)

The indoor pool and spa was so good after a day of travelling.

Room Tip: I am not sure as our room was a standard room yet in our view it was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pacific2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for all of your kind words! We do try to have that "personal touch" at our hotel to create a positive experience for each of our guests! We want the experience we create for every guest to be "one of the best" on their trip! We hope you will come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here in the North part for one night on the way to Ely. After driving up from Monument Valley, we were welcomed with fresh coffee and donuts! Easy access room with comfortable beds. Great ameneties and friendly staff. Good location for transit as sited on the intersection. Good basic breakfast and patio next to the pool. Would return with no hesitation.

Room Tip: I believe the North Block is quieter than the South.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConcordeSST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so happy you had an enjoyable stay while passing through Cedar City. We appreciate all of your kind words! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

This motel is in two parts separated by a highway. We stayed in the north part, both parts have front desks. Our front desk service was friendly and efficient, our room spacious, well equipped and comfortable. The breakfast room is very pleasant, with a reasonable choice of dishes, however there is only one small toaster. The excercise room is in the south half of the motel and well equipped.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write an informative review for future guests! We are happy you felt our hotel is a "high quality motel" and you had an enjoyable stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed there with our 32 foot 5th wheel in thier RV spots (of which there are only 10); we had friends staying in the hotel and this was a perfect combination; although there are other RV spots on Main Street, this is by far the best deal...great little spot; the hotel allows you the conveniences of a hotel guest (except paid breakfast which you can participate in for $5 pp; I would totally recommend this to any RV'er looking for a spot. It is a 90 minute drive to Zion or Bryce park, and there are closer RV locations to each of those spots, but it was still a perfect spot for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so happy you and your friends had an enjoyable time staying with us while visiting the National Parks! We hope you will come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.3 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar City
Hampton Inn Cedar City
#9 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town & Country Inn

Property: Best Western Town & Country Inn
Address: 189 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town & Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn! Many guests at our Cedar City hotel flock to the area for the famous Utah Shakespeare Festival. However, most guests are in the area to explore the stunning vistas, parks and mountains. Zion National Park is filled with hiking and mountain biking trails, while Bryce Canyon National Park is a favorite for nature photographers. Brian Head Ski Resort(R) is the place to be in the winter, and guests at our Cedar City hotel count on the warm, comfortable rooms we offer after a day on the slopes. Cedar City, Utah is a charming town where recreation, hospitality and great dining are in abundance. Even if you're just passing through, you'll be drawn to the simple appeal of the area. Our great location right on Main Street close to the Cedar City Regional Airport makes it easy to get around the area. Room amenities are top quality and we offer a great price for value. We offer a FREE hot breakfast every morning. The large size of the rooms means there's plenty of space to bring your gear, whether it's your mountain bike or snowboard. Our downtown location is amidst shopping and restaurants, but we offer two restaurants on site for your convenience, too. Hiking and cycling are a way of life in this region, and the outdoor entrance to most rooms greatly reduces hassle with luggage and gear. The friendly staff members of our Cedar City hotel are happy to provide advice on everything, from where to eat to licensing for state park requirements. No matter what brings you to town, you deserve to be comfortable and treated like family. We prioritize hospitality here and are committed to making sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Cedar City
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Cedar City
Country Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Country Inn
Cedar City Best Western
Best Western Town & Country Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing