We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we needed.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we needed.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We arrived at the part on the North side late at night and this was just what we needed. A friendly welcome with sensible tips and a good recommendation on where to eat (the Depot - which is attached but serving very good food at realistic/proportionate prices).
The room was perfectly clean and benefitted from a door on the inside corridor and also to the outside corridor. The room was a good size and there was no noise.
We didn't use either of the pools or take breakfast.
No fuss, just a spacious, clean room at a sensible price with helpful front desk team (they quickly found out / let me borrow glass polish and clean cloths to clean the inside of my windscreen as Dollar didn't before I collected our hire car).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineRayR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Town & Country! We are so happy we were "just what you needed" while visiting Cedar City! We are very fortunate to have such a high class staff from the front desk to housekeeping to maintenance! We are happy they were able to assist you with all of your needs! We hope you will come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    449
    141
    53
    24
See reviews for
487
512
76
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

First impression: fantastic! You can see the personal touch here - spotless, very friendly and helpful staff, nice plantings, comfortable bed, comfortable pillows etc etc.

The breakfast was the best complimentary yet. Our room even had Orange Pekoe tea (Assam type from northern India and my favourite)

The indoor pool and spa was so good after a day of travelling.

Room Tip: I am not sure as our room was a standard room yet in our view it was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pacific2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for all of your kind words! We do try to have that "personal touch" at our hotel to create a positive experience for each of our guests! We want the experience we create for every guest to be "one of the best" on their trip! We hope you will come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here in the North part for one night on the way to Ely. After driving up from Monument Valley, we were welcomed with fresh coffee and donuts! Easy access room with comfortable beds. Great ameneties and friendly staff. Good location for transit as sited on the intersection. Good basic breakfast and patio next to the pool. Would return with no hesitation.

Room Tip: I believe the North Block is quieter than the South.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConcordeSST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so happy you had an enjoyable stay while passing through Cedar City. We appreciate all of your kind words! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

This motel is in two parts separated by a highway. We stayed in the north part, both parts have front desks. Our front desk service was friendly and efficient, our room spacious, well equipped and comfortable. The breakfast room is very pleasant, with a reasonable choice of dishes, however there is only one small toaster. The excercise room is in the south half of the motel and well equipped.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write an informative review for future guests! We are happy you felt our hotel is a "high quality motel" and you had an enjoyable stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed there with our 32 foot 5th wheel in thier RV spots (of which there are only 10); we had friends staying in the hotel and this was a perfect combination; although there are other RV spots on Main Street, this is by far the best deal...great little spot; the hotel allows you the conveniences of a hotel guest (except paid breakfast which you can participate in for $5 pp; I would totally recommend this to any RV'er looking for a spot. It is a 90 minute drive to Zion or Bryce park, and there are closer RV locations to each of those spots, but it was still a perfect spot for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so happy you and your friends had an enjoyable time staying with us while visiting the National Parks! We hope you will come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
132 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

While it meant a bit of driving, this hotel served as a basepoint for exploring Zion. Loved the great breakfast variety (waffle-maker, fruit/yogurt/granola, scrambled eggs; sausage patties; bagels, bread-for-toast; juices, milk, donuts); nice bed linens; in-room fridge/microwave; laundry amenities; but mostly, we enjoyed the RV parking space that allowed our dear RV-inclined friends to stay nearby. We would definitely stay here again should future adventures bring us back to the area. **** just too much driving to explore the Park(s) however.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank webcam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We are so happy our hotel and RV Park worked well as a basepoint for you and your friends! Our central location to both Zion's National Park and Bryce Canyon National Park works perfect for many of our guests as a basepoint during their adventures to the parks. The parks are quite large and they do have some driving to see all of the sights, but like you said well worth the visit! We look forward to your next adventure to Cedar City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spring valley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

what a place! totally beautiful, efficient staff, great continental breakfast, great king business room upgrade. everything was operational, decor tasteful, i thought i was at a high end Marriott. Every best western property should look like this.

Room Tip: all rooms are great; received a free room upgrade as i am a best western crown elite member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpringValleySid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for such high compliments! What an outstanding thing to say that you felt you were "at a high end Marriott!" We are continuously trying to improve and become better so we can be the best quality hotel in town, and give all of our guests the same type of enjoyable stay as you! We hope you will come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
Address: 189 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720-2650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn! Many guests at our Cedar City hotel flock to the area for the famous Utah Shakespeare Festival. However, most guests are in the area to explore the stunning vistas, parks and mountains. Zion National Park is filled with hiking and mountain biking trails, while Bryce Canyon National Park is a favorite for nature photographers. Brian Head Ski Resort(R) is the place to be in the winter, and guests at our Cedar City hotel count on the warm, comfortable rooms we offer after a day on the slopes. Cedar City, Utah is a charming town where recreation, hospitality and great dining are in abundance. Even if you're just passing through, you'll be drawn to the simple appeal of the area. Our great location right on Main Street close to the Cedar City Regional Airport makes it easy to get around the area. Room amenities are top quality and we offer a great price for value. We offer a FREE hot breakfast every morning. The large size of the rooms means there's plenty of space to bring your gear, whether it's your mountain bike or snowboard. Our downtown location is amidst shopping and restaurants, but we offer two restaurants on site for your convenience, too. Hiking and cycling are a way of life in this region, and the outdoor entrance to most rooms greatly reduces hassle with luggage and gear. The friendly staff members of our Cedar City hotel are happy to provide advice on everything, from where to eat to licensing for state park requirements. No matter what brings you to town, you deserve to be comfortable and treated like family. We prioritize hospitality here and are committed to making sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Cedar City
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Cedar City
Country Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Country Inn
Cedar City Best Western
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing