We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff during the recent mountain fire”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very helpful staff during the recent mountain fire”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We appreciated the staff's help in making arrangements for us to stay longer and to give us a special rate when we could not get into our reserved Mountain Cabin in Duck Creek , Ut due to wildfires in the mountains. The staff was very kind during a very stressful time and even let us cancel the rest of our extended stay when evacuation orders were lifted in the mountains. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend the front office staff. The special rate made a bad situation more bearable for our family coming in from three states for our family reunion. Rooms were clean and fresh. The remodel sure turned out nicely. Loved the fragrant shampoo , body wash and extra towels too. The housekeeping staff was very friendly when we saw them in the hallways. Good job! Diane- San Diego

Room Tip: Close to a lovely park and in a nice section of downtown. Right in front of the 4th of July activit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icecreamSandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
We are so happy we were able to help you and your family during a very unfortunate event. Thank you for saying our remodel turned out nicely. We love to hear that our guests enjoy the changes and improvements we have made to the hotel. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    466
    145
    53
    24
See reviews for
522
530
80
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Cedar City surprised us for the better,....a pleasant township with character.
The BW Hotel was comfortable and clean with all the usual facilities. Staff were very helpful to me with my disability and were more than willing to assist as required.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarriUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our staff was helpful with your needs. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Whenever I am cedar city I alway stay at this hotel. It has nice rooms and a good staff and I have never had any problems. The breakfasts could be better but I am not one to complain over a hot breakfast that really isn't costing me anything. The swimming pools are a little small but having two of them on this property is nice. They own the hotel on both sides of the street and have an outdoor pool on one side and indoor on the other.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miller2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate the compliment of saying we are the "best place in Cedar City to Stay!" We are continuously trying to improve and become better so we are the best place in Cedar City to Stay. With that said, we would love to hear how you think our breakfast could be improved, as we are always trying to make it the best it can be. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My arrival at Town and Country was my 9th day on a cross country tour. I had stayed at Best Westerns in Ogallalla, NE, Pocotello, ID and North Las Vegas, NV. This was the only one to inform me of Best Westerns rewards program. They signed me up immediately and presented me with a nice welcome package. The two receptionists could'nt do enough to make my stay
more enjoyable. Best stay I had during my 14 day trip.

Room Tip: I prefer a suite when one is available. For a few dollars more, it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
We are so happy this was the "Best stay I had during my 14 day trip." We are glad our Front Desk Staff made your stay enjoyable! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

arrived as part of coach group clean tidy good pillows, dusty area though

Room Tip: handy to restaurants and shops enjoyable place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warren k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you for the compliments and saying we are a clean, tidy hotel. We received a perfect score on our Housekeeping Inspection from Best Western on our last inspection. Southern Utah is a little dusty but great place to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
273 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

PROS:
Really nice hotel rooms, spacious with comfy beds and a nice bathroom. Each bed had 4 cute, square pillows instead of 2 regular ones. Really nice shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, and body lotion provided. Fridge and microwave in room. Flat-screen tv.

CONS:
Weak WiFi connection. I couldn't get online at all.

Crappy breakfast setup. The area was way too small, and they didn't replenish the hot food fast enough, so all I got was a bowl of cereal and a little bit of granola with yogurt. They only had one 2-slot toaster which was obviously not enough to service our tour group of 50+ people and any additional hotel guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I-Lin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the rooms and the amenities offered. We apologize the Wifi connection wasn't strong enough. We will look into our WIfi connection, and make sure it is strong for every room on property. We apologize that the breakfast items were not replenished quick enough while the tour bus was eating. We will remind our breakfast attendants to check more often. We hope you will give us another chance to earn your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Due to not writing down the cancellation, we called the hotel and personnel was very kind to reverse all charges.

We definitely will stay at this hotel when we visit Cedar City, Utah.

Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
We are so happy we were able to assist you! We are looking forward to your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
322 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
885 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.3 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
397 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town & Country Inn

Property: Best Western Town & Country Inn
Address: 189 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town & Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn! Many guests at our Cedar City hotel flock to the area for the famous Utah Shakespeare Festival. However, most guests are in the area to explore the stunning vistas, parks and mountains. Zion National Park is filled with hiking and mountain biking trails, while Bryce Canyon National Park is a favorite for nature photographers. Brian Head Ski Resort(R) is the place to be in the winter, and guests at our Cedar City hotel count on the warm, comfortable rooms we offer after a day on the slopes. Cedar City, Utah is a charming town where recreation, hospitality and great dining are in abundance. Even if you're just passing through, you'll be drawn to the simple appeal of the area. Our great location right on Main Street close to the Cedar City Regional Airport makes it easy to get around the area. Room amenities are top quality and we offer a great price for value. We offer a FREE hot breakfast every morning. The large size of the rooms means there's plenty of space to bring your gear, whether it's your mountain bike or snowboard. Our downtown location is amidst shopping and restaurants, but we offer two restaurants on site for your convenience, too. Hiking and cycling are a way of life in this region, and the outdoor entrance to most rooms greatly reduces hassle with luggage and gear. The friendly staff members of our Cedar City hotel are happy to provide advice on everything, from where to eat to licensing for state park requirements. No matter what brings you to town, you deserve to be comfortable and treated like family. We prioritize hospitality here and are committed to making sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Cedar City
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Cedar City
Country Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Country Inn
Cedar City Best Western
Best Western Town & Country Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing