We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed November 17, 2007

Thanks to Trip Advisor for all the input from travelers concerning places to stay. Because of a "tip" from a traveler it helped us to obtain the best room and location at this particular place.
By that I mean,...there are 2 Best Westerns at this location BUT the newer rooms are across the street from the "older" place. And the newer rooms are large and very comfortable and the ease of getting (driving) in & out was so much better than at the "other" one across the street. Both motels are in a great location for walking downtown. Both have lobbies for the breakfast's in the mornings which was very good.
The lady at check-in named Doris was so very nice & helpful. We got a quiet room (#421 upstairs) which was a king with sofa, microwave & fridge. Also, a lovely staff person named Dana Rice was very helpful to us to get a reservation at another Best Western. Our 2 night stay there was very restful and enjoyable.

  • Liked — Large king room with sofa, micro, fridge...and quiet!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaTravelers213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    464
    145
    53
    24
See reviews for
519
530
80
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2007

Continental breakfast was plenty to get you through the morning. I was trying to find a review that told what the C breakfast was like. I wondered if it would be enough that I wouldn't have to buy breakfast elsewhere. Well there was plenty. Your typical American continental breakfast: cereals, frozen waffles, breads, bagels, & Eng. muffins for toasting, oatmeal, fruits, juices, coffee, tea and milk, and of course doughnuts. So if like me you take into consideration paying a little more for a room and not have to buy breakfast, breakfast here is plenty to get you through the morning. The rest of the hotel experience: clean rooms, the indoor pool was nice the outdoor was too cold already. Staff was friendly and helpful. The location is nice and central, walking distance to a lot of restaurants. I will suggest "5 Buck pizza" while you are there. You may not expect a lot from a cheap pizza place but this was really
good pizza, at an excellent price. Call ahead and ask about a carry out special and go get it. It's only one block up from BW.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danno719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2007

Don't get lost at this one. The hotel is on both sides of the street. Check in was pleasent. Our room was in the building across the street from the lobby. It was in the very back on the second floor, therefore pretty quiet. We had a double queen average size room. It had the standard B.W. amenities (blowdryer, Iron, coffee maker, toiletries). Their breakfast was an assortment of danish, cereal, fruit, drinks... not too bad. The dinning tables were outside, I guess it was a good thing it was summer. This was our first stop on what was to be a very long road trip.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kdlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2007

This is actually two motels (across the street from each other), and while neither is bad, the northern half is far better than the other. We stayed in both, and the northern half has bigger rooms with nicer beds, desks, and overall decor. The bathroom in both halves has bad lighting, but is in decent condition.

As for other aspects, the breakfast was standard, the pools were pretty good (each half has its own pool, an indoor one for the southern half, and a outdoor one for the northern half. You can use the other one, but it involves crossing a busy street to get there.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank palrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2007

Our family of 6 stayed for 1 night. When we arrived to our room, it was HUGE! It also had 3 big, red, wet stains on the floor along with meat and cheetos. We called and the office got us another room. It was alot smaller, but okay. The pool was inside and good size, but there were tons of people in there. The hot tub was okay too, not hot enough. They ran out of pool towels and had to use our room towels. They said they would bring more up in the am, but never did. Not a big deal.
The breakfast was okay, the kids loved their doughnuts.
The tub drained SO slow, by the end of your show, you were in about 6 inches of water! The AC in the room was LOUD!
When we checked out they discounted our room, and were really great about everything. The staff and manager were awesome.

  • Liked — People woh worked there
  • Disliked — Too may people in pool
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColoradoMomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2006

We received excellent service. We had a reserved room that was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast had plenty of items available. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Tips/Secrets — Reserve a room ahead of time
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank easytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, UT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2006

This hotel cancelled our room reservation without notifying us until the day of our stay. We booked 14 rooms in April for a 2 night stay in October. The day we brought our group to Cedar City, we found out we didn't have any rooms. The group sales manager, Doris, was rude and unhelpful. I highly recommend staying somewhere else. By the way, The El Rey Inn and Stratford Court Hotel, owned by the same person, were extremely helpful and kind. We booked our rooms there, and they have excellent customer service.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank clareegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Group Sales Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2010
Doris is no longer at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
881 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.3 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
397 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town & Country Inn

Property: Best Western Town & Country Inn
Address: 189 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town & Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn! Many guests at our Cedar City hotel flock to the area for the famous Utah Shakespeare Festival. However, most guests are in the area to explore the stunning vistas, parks and mountains. Zion National Park is filled with hiking and mountain biking trails, while Bryce Canyon National Park is a favorite for nature photographers. Brian Head Ski Resort(R) is the place to be in the winter, and guests at our Cedar City hotel count on the warm, comfortable rooms we offer after a day on the slopes. Cedar City, Utah is a charming town where recreation, hospitality and great dining are in abundance. Even if you're just passing through, you'll be drawn to the simple appeal of the area. Our great location right on Main Street close to the Cedar City Regional Airport makes it easy to get around the area. Room amenities are top quality and we offer a great price for value. We offer a FREE hot breakfast every morning. The large size of the rooms means there's plenty of space to bring your gear, whether it's your mountain bike or snowboard. Our downtown location is amidst shopping and restaurants, but we offer two restaurants on site for your convenience, too. Hiking and cycling are a way of life in this region, and the outdoor entrance to most rooms greatly reduces hassle with luggage and gear. The friendly staff members of our Cedar City hotel are happy to provide advice on everything, from where to eat to licensing for state park requirements. No matter what brings you to town, you deserve to be comfortable and treated like family. We prioritize hospitality here and are committed to making sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Cedar City
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Cedar City
Country Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Country Inn
Cedar City Best Western
Best Western Town & Country Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing