We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Someone recommended this place!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lupita's Mexican Restaurant

Lupita's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 113 Restaurants in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Westminster, CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Someone recommended this place!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

I guess the locals like it. It's inexpensive. No Frills, such as, a knife with a fork. Or, sour cream and guacamole with a plain cheese quesadilla. The food was very bland. Server was friendly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Magurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    73
    12
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Lupita's is worth a visit when traveling to Cedar City. The fish tacos were great and my friend said that her carnitas taco was also great.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeckyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
486 reviews
315 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Arrive early for great Mexican food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

We visited Lupita's on a Friday evening. We arrived around 5:30pm and were seated immediately. The restaurant is in a small strip center, with simple Mexican decor. Ignore the decore, the food is excellent and the restaurant is very family friendly. The food came out quickly. I had enchiladas - they were very good. My son had the chicken fajitas - they were great! The food is very authentic.

By the time we were finished with dinner - the restaurant was extremely busy. I would recommend arriving early to avoid a wait to be seated. We will definitely stop at Lupita's the next time we are in Cedar City.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The place for authentic Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This place is fabulous top to bottom.

The food is delicious, the staff courteous and helpful. Plus, it is always spotless and beautifully decorated,

We have been there several times now, the experience is always pleasant.

We particularly enjoy the breakfasts, early, before it gets too busy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank grangermdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Harmony, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This is the happening place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Every time I have been here to eat, the place is busy! The food is better than average and the service is excellent. The menu has a nice variety and if you don't see what your looking for on the menu, ask and they will probably make it for you!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tonya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lupita's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lupita's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing