We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean rooms, 40 min drive to Brian's Head”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Good location, clean rooms, 40 min drive to Brian's Head”
Reviewed January 1, 2010

Springhill Suites Marriott in Cedar City is a good place to bed down if you plan on hitting the slopes in Brian's Head. It's about a 40 minute drive.

Conveniently located off the freeway with nearby fast food restaurants and supermarkets, it served as our place to get a good night's rest before hitting some powder.

Clean rooms are suites with comfortable beds and a partially separated area with a pull-out sofa sleeper, lounge chair, desk, mini fridge, sink, microwave, and coffeemaker.

There's also an indoor pool and jacuzzi, along with a very small gym that's open 24 hours. A mini market on site is open 24 hours too.

Their hot breakfast includes make-your-own waffles, sausage, egg, English muffins, bagels, cereals, oatmeal, and yogurt. It's better to arrive at breakfast earlier since it can get crowded and hectic. (And they do run out of things.)

Checking in and out was a breeze. We booked our accommodation through the hotel's website and it was pretty easy. We'd definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrldtrvlr8374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    113
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
121
103
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2009

Good clean rooms. Would've liked a separate area for our boots and jackets that was close to the door. Kids enjoyed pool and hot tub - hill down the road to slide down. Breakfast a little crazy but that's expected. Having access to internet was a plus. Staff helpful and friendly - overall enjoyed our two day stay here.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanfamNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, CO
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2009

Agree with previous reviews. Good room layout & suite setup really nice. Breakfast was a little crazy with kids all over the place & little parent supervision.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mtngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2009

This is a great hotel for the price and right on the south end of main street. Suite has a great layout for comfort and relaxing, good indoor pool and hot tub. One thing, if you don't get to the breakfast room by 8am you will be upset as it gets jammed, food runs out and kids all over the place. The staff tries hard but just can't keep up, if the hotel was not full as it was when we were there it would be fine. We were there on Wed.,Thur., Fri. on holiday week-end, July 24th, A big Utah Holiday. All in all a good experience. I would stay here again in a New York Minute.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckspc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2009

We were taking our college aged daughter to Los Angeles to complete a summer internship and this was the second night of a 1600 mile cross country trip.
Very nice, clean and accomodating hotel. It was our first stay at a Springhill Suite as we usually try to get a Residence Inn or Fairfield Inn when traveling with points.

I prefer Residence Inn's because of the door separating the main bedroom from the living area. This was adequate partial wall division, but really would rather have the other full division.

Newer hotel but the spa wasn't working propertly which was a downer. First time traveling i-70 from Denver to Los Angeles by car and found the drive across western Colorado and Utah to be quite scenic if very redundant. Loooonnnng day looking at red rock formations! I much rather look at green Iowa cornfields and red barns!

The hotel was a welcome respite that was close to shopping and a variety of restaurants. Very friendly staff and despite a few minor issues with ice and the spa, it should be noted that it met my expectations for a Marriott.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2009

This was our first stay in a SpringHill Suites. Check in was fast and easy and the girl at the checkout accommodated our request for a different room type.

The room was spacious and spic and span. There were two double beds, a sofabed, two chairs, a wet bar with fridge and microwave, a desk, a coffee table, and free internet connection. The bathroom was nice with granite tile around the tub/shower combo and spacious. There was also a large TV with a ton of channels. All the furniture and fixtures were like brand new.

The breakfast served in the morning was plentiful. Cereal, oatmeal, a waffle maker, breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, coffee, juices, pastries, bagels, muffins, and toast. All the food was fresh and yummy. The breakfast area was large and tables plentiful and very clean.

There is a small indoor pool and hot tub and a small fitness center with 3 cardio machines. The hotel also has a little "mini" store with drinks, frozen dinners, fruit and other goodies that you could take and cook in your room.

Everything about this hotel was wonderful, except the walls are not insulated. We arrived very late and even though we tried our best to be quiet, I know we probably woke up our neighbors. In the morning the families on either side of us were just having normal conversations, but it seemed like they were right in our room with us and woke us up. Same thing for people walking down the halls. If someone took a shower, we had to turn the TV up, it was so noticable. We could also hear the very loud doors slamming from down the hall. I found this surprising for such a new hotel. Other than that, the hotel couldn't have been better. Still, I like peace and quiet and I like to think that I can take a shower or have a normal conversation and will not disturb my neighbors. Because of this, I will probably think twice before booking here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2009

Stayed here a few weeks back. Hotel was clean, rooms were large and spacious with separate work area and wet bar in room. View is not great but I wasn't staying here for the view. Breakfast was average,not as bad as some of these people have written about. Hotel Staff was pleasant and courteous at check in and when I called down with requests. Hot tub was being worked on to comply with some national code when we were there, but otherwise the hotel felt brand new and appeared to be well maintained and clean. No complaints and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldwideHotelsnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
912 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cedar City

Property: SpringHill Suites Cedar City
Address: 1477 S Highway 91, Cedar City, UT 84720-8542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#4 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cedar City 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated SpringHill Suites by MARRIOTT(R), Cedar City, nestled in the Southern Valley of Utah's Rocky Mountains, is a refreshing alternative to the predictable hotel experience. Recipient of TOP Operations Award, we are perfect for Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park, Southern Utah University, Shakespearean Festival & Brian Head, which are all a short drive away. Enjoy hiking, fishing, rock-climbing, 4-wheeling, bird-watching, Golf and more within minutes from our hotel. Traveling to Cedar City for fun or business, you will enjoy a great night's rest on luxury bedding and refuel in the morning with our NEW complimentary hot & healthy breakfast buffet. At the SpringHill Suites by Marriott, we'll help turn your trip into a memorable travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Cedar City Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing