We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Moab, Utah. The hotel is on the south end of town next to the freeway. There are a good assortment of restaurants nearby within driving distance. My advice is to ask for a room on the back side. We were on the south end of the hotel near the end, but never heard any noise. Everything was good except for one thing. I would recommend this hotel invest in rubber bathtub mats. The tub/showers do have the rough bottom, but the water is so soft that it is slippery which makes the tub bottom slippery despite the non skid surface. We solved the problem by putting a hand towel down like they put on tables on cruise ships in the old days to keep plates from slipping off tables in rough weather. It worked just fine for us. The breakfast was average for a hotel of this level although the toaster was very slow to heat up when toasting bread. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The hotel computers block downloads so I was unable to print an email from my bank. All in all a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Back side, less freeway noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onlyleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Cedar City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 320 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

Nice clean hotel with friendly stuff. Rooms with microwave and fridge. Rooms to freeway might get little noisy, still ok. There is no other service close, so you have to use car for any shopping. Breakfast is standard ok. Good experience will stay aigain.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x_____Honza_____x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here last week in the middle of a snow storm. It was a welcoming, warm haven. The staff were friendly and attentive. The room was large with a sitting area and small efficiency. The breakfast was fine with a plentiful buffet. A manager talked to us to make sure everything was alright. We were most impressed with him. We were there to see Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks. Cedar City is the nearest airport. What a treat they both were and this hotel is a great centre to visit both parks from. Cedar City was so pretty in the snow. It was a complete contrast from the hot sun in Merced where we stayed to visit Yosemite.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suewestcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stopped in Cedar City unfortunately during spring break! I could hear the family "next door" and did not get much sleep at all. Tried putting a pillow on each side to reduce the noise but that did not work either. Other than that the place is nice and breakfast ok.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Nice and clean hotel. Large room with a sitting area that included a couch and a chair. Pool is on the smaller side but it is nice. Great location. Free hot breakfast included. A little pricey for Cedar City but worth it

Room Tip: Choose a room on the opposite side of the highway
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinggears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I would have gave it a 4, except for the noise. Hotel has poor construction. You can hear everything from rooms above. Someone's alarm clock went off and it sounded like it was in my room. Other than those issues, nice hotel. Great staff and excellent breakfast.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The rooms at this hotel were decorated like I was at an Ikea showroom. The freshly made blueberry muffins are the best I have had anywhere and the weight room was great to get in some late night exercise.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kepi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
922 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar City
Hampton Inn Cedar City
#10 of 22 in Cedar City
480 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cedar City

Address: 1477 S Highway 91, Cedar City, UT 84720-8542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#4 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: $136 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cedar City 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated SpringHill Suites by MARRIOTT(R), Cedar City, nestled in the Southern Valley of Utah's Rocky Mountains, is a refreshing alternative to the predictable hotel experience. Recipient of TOP Operations Award, we are perfect for Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park, Southern Utah University, Shakespearean Festival & Brian Head, which are all a short drive away. Enjoy hiking, fishing, rock-climbing, 4-wheeling, bird-watching, Golf and more within minutes from our hotel. Traveling to Cedar City for fun or business, you will enjoy a great night's rest on luxury bedding and refuel in the morning with our NEW complimentary hot & healthy breakfast buffet. At the SpringHill Suites by Marriott, we'll help turn your trip into a memorable travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Cedar City Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing