We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
grand junction
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice and clean hotel”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Nice and clean hotel. Large room with a sitting area that included a couch and a chair. Pool is on the smaller side but it is nice. Great location. Free hot breakfast included. A little pricey for Cedar City but worth it

Room Tip: Choose a room on the opposite side of the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinggears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    113
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
121
103
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

I would have gave it a 4, except for the noise. Hotel has poor construction. You can hear everything from rooms above. Someone's alarm clock went off and it sounded like it was in my room. Other than those issues, nice hotel. Great staff and excellent breakfast.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The rooms at this hotel were decorated like I was at an Ikea showroom. The freshly made blueberry muffins are the best I have had anywhere and the weight room was great to get in some late night exercise.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kepi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stopped off here whilst on an AirCruise and found it clean with friendly, helpful staff. There was a strong smell of chlorine in the reception area which was a bit overpowering. The suites are very nice and well equipped, the television being viewable from the lounge and bedroom which was a nice feature. We had a room just above the reception area and could hear others arriving but were not aware of too much noise from the highway which is quite close but the beds and pillows were very comfortable, breakfast was included and could only be described as adequate. The best feature of the hotel was the ease of access for Zion NP and Bryce Canyon which are both approximately 90 minute drives away.

Room Tip: Try to get a suite as far from reception as possible and at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were on the road New Year's Eve and were lucky to find the SpringHill Suites when it was time to stop for the night. This hotel was very new, extremely clean, and spacious! I was happy to toast the New Year in our lovely suite. The bed was so comfortable, it was hard to get up and on the road again. The next time we stay in Cedar City, you can be sure we'll stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We selected this hotel as it was rated quite high and is newer. The rooms were nice, but we could clearly hear people in the next room and above us - as well as trucks zooming by every few seconds on the freeway. One shouldn't have to wear ear-plugs to sleep in any hotel.

The advice given to arrive early for breakfast was appreciated, as we ate (by 7:10 am) the eating area was already full.

We were a tad disappointed.

Room Tip: Top floor away from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaG37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very nice suites that are practical and comfortable with nice lighting and wet bars with microwaves and fridge. They don't seem like regular hotel rooms so I highly recommend. Hotel is super easy to get to. Pool is small but good enough. Nice lobby and restaurant. Love it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
912 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cedar City

Property: SpringHill Suites Cedar City
Address: 1477 S Highway 91, Cedar City, UT 84720-8542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#4 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cedar City 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated SpringHill Suites by MARRIOTT(R), Cedar City, nestled in the Southern Valley of Utah's Rocky Mountains, is a refreshing alternative to the predictable hotel experience. Recipient of TOP Operations Award, we are perfect for Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park, Southern Utah University, Shakespearean Festival & Brian Head, which are all a short drive away. Enjoy hiking, fishing, rock-climbing, 4-wheeling, bird-watching, Golf and more within minutes from our hotel. Traveling to Cedar City for fun or business, you will enjoy a great night's rest on luxury bedding and refuel in the morning with our NEW complimentary hot & healthy breakfast buffet. At the SpringHill Suites by Marriott, we'll help turn your trip into a memorable travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Cedar City Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing