We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Cedar City

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Tillamook, Oregon
Level Contributor
108 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Zion National Park. We had never stayed at a Springhill Suites hotel before and found this one very, very nice! It doesn't have a separate bedroom, but there is a partial partition, which makes it more comfortable if someone wants to stay up later. Great bed and sleeping. The front staff were friendly and helpful.

It took about 1 hour to get to Zion in the morning. Cedar City was a good stop for visiting Bryce Canyon the next day. We will definitely stay at a Springhill Suites hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TillyRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    108
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
112
98
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had come from SC for our first visit to Zion National Park, which was totally awe-inspiring. We stayed two nights at SpringHill Suites. The room was very clean and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. Even though it was a bit longer "commute" to Zion, we were very pleased with it and would be happy to stay again.

The first morning, a Thursday, breakfast was very smooth with no appreciable lines, but they were very busy Friday morning and it was a longer process. Still, I was impressed that the nice lady helping with the breakfast offered to take our waffle mix back to the kitchen area so we would not have to wait as long. Also, despite the business with so many guests, she was very pleasant and cheerful.

The eggs were not good and there was no bacon, but there was a good assortment of cereals,fruits, a few different kinds of yogurt, and either cinnamon or regular Belgian waffles.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 104 which was a king suite. I think my preference is to stay on a 2nd floor as a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooper, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel was very nice and probably the nicest of the three hotels we stayed in on this trip. The front desk was friendly upon check in and helpful in advising us of where the best steak in town would be. Unfortunately, we didn't want to drive back up the canyon, so we didn't take his advice. The bed appeared to have clean sheets and the smell of bleach I like. The only cleanliness issues I saw were missed by my husband. There was some stuff (sunflower seed and something else) in the sink drain basket. There was some sort of "stain" on the wall by the sink. There appeared to be some pink mold on the tiles behind the toilet on the floor. I didn't complain about these issues even though there was a nice note from the maid service indicating we could contact them about anything any time. The room was a nice size. The bathroom was fairly large, but the shower curtain protruded from the tub area invading my toilet space unless I opened it completely to one side or the other. The breakfast was quite nice and the staff was very attentive. When I advise them the pot was out of coffee, they immediately replaced the dispenser. When checking out, two of the staff at the counter were able to converse with the patron in what I believe was portuguese. All in all, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emrald5769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

After a nice long visit to Bryce Canyon, this hotel provided our family with a spacious suite & clean beds. The guest laundry was useful with an immaculate washer & dryer for a nominal fee. Breakfast was great as well!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BonitaCA_Partyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
351 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

this is the first time i have stayed in a springhill and i'm certainly not disappointed. the desk clerk jake was very accomodating in finding me a room on the "quiet side" on the 3rd floor.
the place is very clean, including the dining area, hallways, etc.
the breakfast is plentiful with something for everyone (except no bread) and the attendants are friendly and helpful.
overall....a "smiley" place that is close to all of cedar city and convenient for Zion, Kolob canyons, and Cedar Breaks. i would definiely recommend! happy trails

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r1manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I went to a funeral in Hildale, Utah and came to stay here afterward. I got great service, the rooms were clean and quiet. I had a great sleep. Couldn't ask for more! I'll be staying here again when I come back to Cedar City.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I'm not sure if this is budget lodging in Cedar City but we paid $79 a night which was very reasonable to us. We used this as a central point for visiting Zion and Bryce National Parks. As of our stay, this property seemed like new. The suites were well laid out and comfortable. We enjoyed the spa after hiking all day. The location is convenient to the interstate but not close enough to get the noise from the trucks. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good for this class of lodging. Our only complaint is that the bus tours often use this property and all of the bus people like to eat breakfast at the 6:30 start which somewhat conflicted with our intent to get an early start each day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank accidental_squirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.1 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar City
Hampton Inn Cedar City
#9 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cedar City

Property: SpringHill Suites Cedar City
Address: 1477 S Highway 91, Cedar City, UT 84720-8542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#4 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cedar City 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated SpringHill Suites by MARRIOTT(R), Cedar City, nestled in the Southern Valley of Utah's Rocky Mountains, is a refreshing alternative to the predictable hotel experience. Recipient of TOP Operations Award, we are perfect for Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park, Southern Utah University, Shakespearean Festival & Brian Head, which are all a short drive away. Enjoy hiking, fishing, rock-climbing, 4-wheeling, bird-watching, Golf and more within minutes from our hotel. Traveling to Cedar City for fun or business, you will enjoy a great night's rest on luxury bedding and refuel in the morning with our NEW complimentary hot & healthy breakfast buffet. At the SpringHill Suites by Marriott, we'll help turn your trip into a memorable travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Cedar City Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing