We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Marriott brand hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Superb Marriott brand hotel”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Excellent hotel...clean / well maintained /fairly new / staff outstanding - pleasant and efficient.
Example: When I called to make the reservation, the young lady on the desk checked my Marriott profile and noted the request for a higher floor and feather free room. When I arrived, I was pleasantly greeted and informed that the same front desk person had personally gone up to the room to assure that it was indeed feather -free. WOW ! That's a Bill Marriott type of employee!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PVTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    112
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
118
103
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We always stay here on our way to and from California. Always pleased with room.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gomiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

If TripAdvisor allowed, I would give this hotel six stars.

The staff was uniformly helpful, friendly and professional; everyone, I mean absolutely everyone greeted us with a pleasant smile and "Good morning/evening", etc. The desk clerk, Tammee, playing concierge, recommended a restaurant which turned out to be very good, and helped with directions, a review of the menu, and even called them to make sure the snow that was falling would not cause a problem getting to this somewhat remote restaurant. (See my review of Milt's Stage Stop.)

The way the all-suite format was built here is very inviting, with a separate office/entertainment area with a sofa and easy chair, desk and chair. The tv was situated so one could watch from either the sitting room or the bedroom.

The complimentary breakfast included make-your-own waffles, biscuits and gravy with a choice of Canadian bacon or Sausage patties and shredded cheese. Seeing that I had topped my biscuits with the cheese, the cheerful and able attendant offered to heat it for me to melt the cheese. Great selection of cold cereals, muffins, bagels etc., plus hot oatmeal, fresh fruit, and yogurt. Even better than Hampton Inns which I always considered to be the king of the comp breakfast.

The entire house was immaculate. Extra touches abounded, e.g. the treadmills in the exercise room had a small towel neatly folded on the handles and another rolled and placed in the cup-holder.

To us, this was the best in years of traveling at this mid-price level, and better than many more expensive hotels. (even other Marriott properties!)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dicksdeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
523 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Newer hotel will well appointed rooms near restaurants and shopping centers. Staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations. Location is somewhat odd....do not go left at the nearest intersection with a light or you will be on a ramp for I-15 south with no return until the next exit 6 miles away.

Room Tip: Face the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed here for one night as part of a road trip. Good automobile access and downtown is not too far away, where there are numerous places to eat. We also found the town inviting, which is not always the case when traveling. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly (especially the breakfast attendant that made us feel at home). One small drawback of the motel was the loud heating unit in our room. It wasn't noisy....it just seemed to blow a large volume of air. The parking lot was well lit and the property is well maintained. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank I90west
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Stopped here for a 1-night stay with my wife and kids. Overall a good stay. Room was clean, beds were very comfy and soft (almost too soft), breakfast was good and included. We took a dip on the indoor pool. Was small but clean and warm enough for kids. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEBIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My wife and kids were heading from southern CA to Salt Lake City, and took a break here. It was great! Room was big enough for all four of them, and the indoor pool was a great bonus! They also enjoyed the breakfast. A perfect meal before hitting the road again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jedthesped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
885 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cedar City

Property: SpringHill Suites Cedar City
Address: 1477 S Highway 91, Cedar City, UT 84720-8542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#4 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cedar City 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated SpringHill Suites by MARRIOTT(R), Cedar City, nestled in the Southern Valley of Utah's Rocky Mountains, is a refreshing alternative to the predictable hotel experience. Recipient of TOP Operations Award, we are perfect for Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park, Southern Utah University, Shakespearean Festival & Brian Head, which are all a short drive away. Enjoy hiking, fishing, rock-climbing, 4-wheeling, bird-watching, Golf and more within minutes from our hotel. Traveling to Cedar City for fun or business, you will enjoy a great night's rest on luxury bedding and refuel in the morning with our NEW complimentary hot & healthy breakfast buffet. At the SpringHill Suites by Marriott, we'll help turn your trip into a memorable travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Cedar City Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing