We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit to this welcoming house”
Review of Anniversary House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anniversary House
Ranked #6 of 12 Cedar City B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 17, 2008

Nan, the owner makes this a home away from home. The accommodation is beautiful. Each room has it's own character.
The breakfasts are mouth watering and plentiful.
We enjoy meeting interesting professional people at this home.
Being able to walk to the town & theaters is an added bonus. While only a short drive to the fabulous National Parks.
It's a peace retreat from our hectic lives.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank londonmaryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 60 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2008

We just returned from six days in Cedar City, seeing all the Shakespeare Festival Plays and being utterly pampered by Nan, the owner and innkeeper of The Anniversary House. I cannot imagine a more delightful way to enjoy the Festival (a two-block walk) than to take up residence with Nan and her Anniversary House.

From the superb breakfasts (freshly-made smoothies, juice, breakfast casseroles, fresh fruit, pastries, and more) to the inviting back deck, complete with umbrella tables and colorful gardens, the experience was totally wonderful. A freshly-baked, divinely decadent , chocolate cake is always available for nibbling as is a refrigerator stocked with sodas and water. She has five rooms, all individually furnished and appointed (with wonderful beds) and welcomes each guest as a treasured friend. You just simply can't do better! Thank you, Nan!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jacksnonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2008

Our stay in this lovely Craftsman style B&B, located on a tree lined residential street, was a real treat. We stayed in the Fall Room, which was beautifully decorated. The hospitality from Nan, the innkeeper, was wonderful, and much appreciated after a long day of driving. Bottled water, soft drinks, teas, and a delicious cake are also graciously offered for her guests' enjoyment. She recommended The Garden Inn (another lovely vintage house) across the street, for dinner; it was awesome. The B&B's breakfast was delicious. Before leaving, Nan treated us to a tour of the entire house, and we would recommend any of the 5 rooms; believe we will ask for the Ocean room next time.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HappyTraveler329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

I stayed at the bed-and-breakfast for 2 nights during the Utah Shakespeare Festival. It was very comfortable and quiet, and Nan and Gilbert were very helpful without being obtrusive. The breakfasts I had each morning were two of the best breakfasts I have had at any B&B. I would recommend their home, and I will stay there again when I am in Cedar City.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sadiesmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2008

This was our second stay at the Anniversary House in Cedar City, Utah. We book one room for ourselves and one room for my elderly mother, and we will continue to stay here every time we visit the Shakespeare Festival and Southern Utah University.

The house is filled with antiques and beautiful accessories and is a shear delight to experience. The pricing, which includes a gourmet breakfast, makes for a unique value.

Our hostess, Nan, is so accommodating. We can hardly wait for our next visit.

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank demiplie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2008

The Anniversary House has become one of our favorite vacation destinations by far! Nan was so amazing and welcoming from the time we pulled up in the driveway and all throughout our two day stay. Her breakfast was so delicious both of the days that we were hoping she was serving lunch and dinner as well! The featherbed eggs, quiche and crepes were so amazing! And her smoothies were an over the top addition to a wonderful morning. We highly recommend the Fall Room for the earthy and relaxing warm feel and atmosphere. Nan offered us all the comforts of having our own home while we were here and she made us feel so comfortable at her inn. Great B&B for young couples or old friends...ALL AROUND A GREAT AND RELAXING WEEKEND. We will definitely be back in the summer to enjoy the deck and possibly the BBQ...CAN'T WAIT FOR OUR NEXT TRIP!!!! THANK YOU NAN FOR AN AMAZING TWO DAYS.

AARON & CARYN HENDERSON, NV

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cageiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2007

The Anniversary House was a great pick in Cedar City. Its near the college if you are going to the Shakespearean festival and just a block off Main street. Our room was very nice from the bathroom to the bed, everything was spotless. Would have liked a bigger TV in the room, but that was the only downside. The backyard is available to guests which is great because its big with a great deck and open area. Would highly recommend for a couple on a weekend get away.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank luke_in_vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.8 mi away
Abbey Inn & Suites
Abbey Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Cedar City
1,044 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.4 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 23 in Cedar City
459 reviews
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Cedar City
Motel 6 Cedar City
#16 of 23 in Cedar City
126 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#10 of 23 in Cedar City
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anniversary House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anniversary House

Address: 133 S 100 W, Cedar City, UT 84720-3275
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Cedar City
Price Range: $89 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anniversary House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along a quiet tree lined street, you will be pampered with great beds, antiques, beautiful gardens, complimentary snacks/beverages and superb customer service. Other amenities include WiFi, TV/DVD, gourmet breakfast, and concierge services. We strive to exceed you expectations. Spa packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anniversary House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anniversary House Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing