We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gluten-free and Delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pastry Pub

Pastry Pub
Ranked #3 of 113 Restaurants in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gluten-free and Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

We were just driving through for a night... Super friendly staff, great service, great food, extremely reasonable prices... The best part (for me) was having many gluten-free options, as I have celiac and it's difficult to find a meal when traveling. Great kids' meals too... Open until 10 pm....

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CPDelvalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    83
    16
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
2 reviews
“Good fresh food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Our group of 20 was quickly and easily accommodated. Salads, sandwiches, great gluten free options. Very friendly staff!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unique atmosphere and food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

It is not easy to describe this restaurant as there is no real theme. The food choices are all over the map. Everything we tried was delicious. The restaurant itself was clean and pleasing. We will be back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
219 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great lunch choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended this place by our hotel front desk. You order at the counter and they bring the food to your table. At lunch time it can get busy. Locals must think it is good as well, given the crowd in there on a Wednesday at lunch. Free wifi as well. We had a summer berry salad and steak and pasta. Both meals were good Only disappointment is that the menu is up on the wall and hard to read so making a choice is hard to do. Portion sizes were generous

Helpful?
Thank laurae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great value for wholesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We ate here twice on a recent trip through Cedar City, Utah and we were pleasantly surprised by the portions, the quality of ingredients used, and by the price. One of us had the Monte Christo chicken and it was delightfully flavored. We also had a Southwestern Salad that had a nice assortment of fresh ingredients and a good amount of avocado. One thing of note, however, the name "Pastry Pub" is a little deceiving since they do not serve alcohol and the pastries are not their mainstay. We did not have the pastries or coffee but they have some interesting alternative beverages. I would definitely recommend this restaurant if you are seeking healthy food that satisfies.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TwoTravelBugs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pastry Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing