We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!! by far the best BBQ in Southern Utah!!”
Review of Sonnyboys BBQ

Sonnyboys BBQ
Ranked #5 of 115 Restaurants in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
1 review
“Wow!! by far the best BBQ in Southern Utah!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

While on our way back from Bryce Canyon we stopped at Sonnyboys in Cedar City and I'm sure glad we did, we were traveling and wanted to eat something good before we headed home. This is by far the best recipes and taste I have had in the Southern Utah area! Thanks for a great meal...

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilsarahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    122
    44
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roslyn, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great ribs”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Cute small local place for ribs, brisket, sides etc. You order your food cafeteria style, get your own utensils, drinks etc. The ribs were meaty and juicy and delicious. We were disappointed to learn that none of the employees were 21 and therefore unable to serve us beer. That was a problem since beer would have been a good with this type of meal.... And beer is prominently displayed!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food good price”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

If you want a very good pulled pork sandwich, this is the place! We eat here every time we visit Cedar City. Family friendly, picnic table type of place.

Helpful?
Thank Hesjim57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic BBQ”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Everything we ate was wonderful! We liked it so much we ate there twice. We had pulled pork, beef brisket and ribs. The owner was very friendly. Corn bread came with the meals, and there was cinnamon butter for the corn bread. Loved it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Barbecue”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Tasty and affordable. The staff is helpful and friendly. I've had dinner there three times and the food is consistently good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonnyboys BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Sonnyboys BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing