We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect resting spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cedar City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
colorado
Level Contributor
119 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“The perfect resting spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

My son and I drove out to Anaheim from Denver to celebrate Thanksgiving. On our final day at Disneyland, we stayed at the park till 1:00 before departing for the drive home. The Holiday Inn Express, Cedar City was our destination as it was half way home. We could have not picked a better spot.

We arrived after dark and the hotel was easy to find. Parking and checking in were a snap. When we arrived, we asked the front clerk for a suggestion on who delivers food to the hotel. She provided us a name of a local pizzera that was awesome. When we got to our room, the TV was not working. After a few calls down to the desk and no results, staff was sent to the room and the TV worked. They had installed a new satellite system the week before and were still working out the bugs. The pool and hot tub area is large and on the first floor. Overall, it was a great stay.

In the morning we enjoyed the free breakfast before heading out again. We will stay here again when we pass through.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dad-n-son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    137
    52
    20
    6
See reviews for
114
115
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stay at this hotel each time we visit Cedar CiTy Utah, which is at least 6 times a year. We have always been welcomed back and made to feel as we are the only guests. The entire staff strives to provide excellent service and we have never been disappointed! the rooms are always in excellent condition. Thanks to the staff for providing such excellent service!
LDalton

Room Tip: We always book a suite so we have a fridge and microwave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rossnles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

I love our holiday inn express here in Cedar, I wont use anyother hotel...I rent out the breakfast room often and have rented the king suite many times for my hubby and I's anniversary. We can't leave town wih 4 small kids so we get a sitter and it's our get away with out having to go away..The staff is always so helpful from the housekeeping to the front desk..I give our Holiday Inn Express nothing but 10's ..Keep up the good work guys! And thank you!

Room Tip: ask for the jacuzzi suite ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

i would never stay anywhere else. excellent staff, excellent customer service. i know many people who have stayed there and have never heard anything negative about experiences there. staff is helpful regarding things to do, wake-up calls, clean breakfast are

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evamarie Cade L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Room 128 has what looks like black slime; maybe mold in bathroom shower, shower head and ceiling. Have pics Shower and sink drain very slow. Floor has lots of spots of who knows what, smells of dog. The filthiest floor I have ever seen. Must not have been vacuumed either as there were little round balls of; dog food? One of the beds had gross unclean spots on the end of bedspread--housekeeping had to see it when tucking bedding. Parental lock on all TV channels for Jay Leno rating--so I missed my Friday TV. Font desk said new system, did not know how to fix. I wanted to sleep but the noise was non-stop all night. I could hear the people above me with every move they made. The doors were non-stop slamming in the hall. Did enjoy the eggs for breakfast-never paid $110.00 for eggs before.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Browsing4trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soutahhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cedar City, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and concerns with us. We are troubled to hear that your room was not to the standard that you expected. We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and hearing that someone did not enjoy their room is certainly at the top of our priorities.

We have discussed this issue with members of our staff, and will offer additional training to our employees to ensure that we are meeting the highest standards of cleanliness.

I would like to personally apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while lodging as our guest. We hope you will stay with us again so we can prove our dedication to learning from the feedback of our valued guests.

Thank you for your review,

Jace Burgess
Guest Relations Manager
Cedar City Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

For the past 13 years or so, I bring a group of 20 to 40 students to Cedar City for Shakespeare competitions. I've used many hotels, but I finally found one that was great to work with. They have a pool and jacuzzi which my students love. They have many choices for breakfast in the morning. My students were especially fond of the pancake machine. :) The rooms were always cleaned well and the maids were very respectful of our things. They even wrote one of our chaperones a note, thanking them for keeping the room so neat and tidy. :) Although the hotel is as far south as you can get in Cedar City, it has immediate freeway access and is close to Wal-Mart and food places. All in all a great stay for us every year. Thanks for being awesome Holiday Inn. :)

Room Tip: The suites have 2 beds and a couch that pulls out into a bed. They also have refrigerators and micro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristinaHolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We didn't have a reservation and stopped in late at this hotel....we had a small service dog too which can make it hard to find a place friendly to that but this place was awesome! Super nice, friendly, helpful check in staff, nice room on the end of the building to take the dog out and very clean, comfortable room. Great breakfast in the morning (even better than the Marriotts we had been staying in!). Place was packed but quiet and was convenient getting on and and off the freeway at the south end of town. Glad we stayed there! Will definately go back when we visit that area again.

Room Tip: Even on the second floor it was quiet and comfortable (usually like ground floor). Elevator is loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdhillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar City
Hampton Inn Cedar City
#9 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cedar City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
Address: 1555 South Old Highway 91, Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cedar City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express, a new hotel located in Cedar City, Utah ,home to the world renowned Utah Shakespearean Festival. Located just off Interstate 15, you will have convenient access to Southern Utah University, Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park, Brian Head Ski Resort, and Grand Canyon North Rim which are all just a short scenic drive away from our 100% smoke free property. Guests will enjoy our friendly staff, plush new bedding, luxurious bathroom amenities, and spacious upgraded suites. Experience culture at the Utah Shakespearean and Neil Simon Festivals. You can also feed your hunger for adventure with a wide variety of outdoor recreational activities including hiking, ATV trail riding, mountain biking, fishing, horseback riding, snow and water skiing.Cedar City offers many local services and attractions and we are certain you ll enjoy your stay with us in the Festival City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Holiday Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing