We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop over place for access to Cedar Breaks....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stop over place for access to Cedar Breaks....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We didn't have a reservation and stopped in late at this hotel....we had a small service dog too which can make it hard to find a place friendly to that but this place was awesome! Super nice, friendly, helpful check in staff, nice room on the end of the building to take the dog out and very clean, comfortable room. Great breakfast in the morning (even better than the Marriotts we had been staying in!). Place was packed but quiet and was convenient getting on and and off the freeway at the south end of town. Glad we stayed there! Will definately go back when we visit that area again.

Room Tip: Even on the second floor it was quiet and comfortable (usually like ground floor). Elevator is loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdhillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    138
    52
    20
    7
See reviews for
116
116
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Booked this as a one night stopover en-route to Salt Lake City. The hotel and facilities are fine, typically HIE and the receptionist couldn't have been more helpful, even recommending the best pizza delivery service.
Good, clean room with nice bathroom, but a very creaky bath. This must be a basic problem as we were assailed by creaks from the room above - I guess they were using the bath too! Also, fairy footsteps above were annoying, as was traffic noise from the nearby interstate. Be wise, ask for a room at the back away from the road.
There was a pool, but can't comment as we didn't use it.
The included buffet breakfast was a bit basic, but adequate.
It's a pity the build of this hotel is so poor, otherwise it would score better, although some of the carpets could do with a good clean as well, so all in all, not the best place in town.

Room Tip: Go for a room at the back, away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cedar City, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear kiwiuk,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am glad that you had a good experience at check in. I am sorry that your stay was negatively affected by the noise levels at the hotel. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
119 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express is pretty typical in what you find around the Cedar City area. We have stayed at ALL of the hotels in the are (those worth staying at anyway) and have stayed here twice. We have a large enough family that the extra space of the sofa bed is needed. Not the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept on. Breakfast is standard hotel breakfast fair, it's free so a good deal. The pool area is enclosed (but all of them are in Cedar with one exception) and the amount of chlorine used during our visit made the eyes of those not in the water absolutely burn! I'm sure we'll stay here again, only because as nice as the Springhill suites next door seems, their beds are only doubles. Overall, it's about as good as it gets in Cedar City.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FiveLthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife and I stopped by little used Zion NP at Kolub Canyon (NW entrance) to watch the setting sun shine on Kolub Canyon to the east. We were only 15 minutes from the hotel. The price of this property is to pay for the location which is relatively proximate to Zion/Bryce Canyon National Parks. One disappointment with the property is that our upgraded (Priority Club Reward Night) room did not have a refrigerator. This room did have a unique feature: a his/her shower area with two showerheads. The breakfast and room were both typical of a HIE experience--a solid performance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed two nights while attending the Shakespeare festival. we were pleased with the hotel. It has been well maintained and clean. Good shower with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was good for a buffet bar in a hotel. Would stay again. The hotel sets on the freeway frontage road. If you are a light sleeper ask for room on the backside of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Countrygal125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Traveling through for business. Room was decent in its appearance, but nothing to write home about, bordering on being a little old. The pool was good, the workout room was good. Overall, the hotel had thin walls and the floors were loud. Staff was nice and breakfast was good for a Holiday Inn Express. Went to a local place for dinner, Free Style Pizza, good food, but not really any seats, they encourage take-out. Town was nice, quiet.

Good hotel for spending the night as a business traveler.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here for one night after visiting Zion Canyon on our roadtrip. Check in was quick and easy (with free cookies). We were given a disabled room on the ground floor (not that we needed one), the room was a good size with one king size bed. Only problem we had was the shower was designed for a wheelchair entrance and it left a lot of water on the bathroom floor! Not much close by so you need a car to go out to restaurants, which wasnt a problem for us. Breakfast was complimentary and standard to all Holiday Inn hotels - small selection of hot food, drinks and cereal - good for complimentary. Standard Holiday Inn, maybe overpriced but you know what you are getting. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
2.2 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cedar City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
Address: 1555 South Old Highway 91, Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cedar City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express, a new hotel located in Cedar City, Utah ,home to the world renowned Utah Shakespearean Festival. Located just off Interstate 15, you will have convenient access to Southern Utah University, Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park, Brian Head Ski Resort, and Grand Canyon North Rim which are all just a short scenic drive away from our 100% smoke free property. Guests will enjoy our friendly staff, plush new bedding, luxurious bathroom amenities, and spacious upgraded suites. Experience culture at the Utah Shakespearean and Neil Simon Festivals. You can also feed your hunger for adventure with a wide variety of outdoor recreational activities including hiking, ATV trail riding, mountain biking, fishing, horseback riding, snow and water skiing.Cedar City offers many local services and attractions and we are certain you ll enjoy your stay with us in the Festival City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Holiday Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing