We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 for $20 is a good deal”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #16 of 115 Restaurants in Cedar City
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
CALIFORNIA
Level Contributor
467 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“2 for $20 is a good deal”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We were driving on I-15 late at night and stopped to get some dinner before going to our hotel. Applebee's was convenient off the freeway and we heard they had a 2 for $20 special so we would try it. The menu selections were limited (about 5 appetizers and 7 entrees) but they were varied enough that we each found something we liked. The food was prepared well; although my wife said that her potato was overcooked and vegetables were not the best. Everything else was excellent and the waitress was very attentive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LUCKYME72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    56
    25
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
317 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“A convenient place to eat while in Cedar City, Utah”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Applebee's is located off Exit 57 on I-15. It is a typical Applebee's with good pricing and food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank joelikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The service was great. the food we had was good. The place is like sports bar so, if you like to watch a game or any sports event and have few beers, this is the good place for you. They have many flat screen TV’s around the dining area and the bar area for you to watch different games. I am not a drinking kind of guy but I do like to watch some sports game.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Super8cedarcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
283 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“It's the Apple”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Just like all the other Applebee. Food was prepared just fine and was not. Though the place was very busy, service was fine and our server was very polite.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, ca.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Typical Applebee's experience, nothing stood out, everything was just ok. Service was a bit slow, food was good. They had nice weight watchers friendly menus.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachmiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing