We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of my husband's favorites.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of All American Diner

All American Diner
Ranked #4 of 114 Restaurants in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cedar City, UT
Level Contributor
155 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“One of my husband's favorites.”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We live in Cedar City so have eaten here numerous times, my husband more than I. It's one of his favorites and always busy with locals. The prices are good, food tasty and plentiful, the service friendly and fast.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RandiRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    117
    33
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
La Verne, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Honest diner fare”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Kinda hard to find dinner in a Sunday night in southern Utah, it was one of only a few places in Cedar City open. Service was good and the diner was clean though worn. We both had sandwiches which were good and the fries served with them were noteworthy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Diner Food Done Well”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I can never complain when I am served humongous portions with quick and courteous service. Excellent breakfast platters and great sandwiches are found throughout the menu.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SickPuppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, decent food”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Just a quick review here,,,we try to avoid chains when we are in a new location, Food was good, not great but far from bad. Wife liked the Philly Cheese steak sandwich and gave it a 4/5, same rating for my pastrami/swiss on a sub bun. Hostess was cheerful and waiter was attentive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great surprise!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

In spite of the most recent reviews, we gave this place a try and were pleasantly surprised. The service was very fast and friendly and the breakfast was terrific. I had the half Chow Line andit was fafantastic. We will certainly be back again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rky_mtn_biker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All American Diner also viewed

 

Been to All American Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing