We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New location - same great food”

The Little Brick House
Ranked #12 of 115 Restaurants in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New location - same great food”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This restaurant used to be located in an old bakery near the heart of downtown Cedar City. It has moved into a new space just off the Providence Center exit at the south of town. I was afraid this move would take away from the great restaurant experience I had come to expect. Not so. The new location mirrors the old one in a good way. A nice, casual atmosphere with really good food. The menu is simple: basically sandwiches, soups, a side and a drink. The sandwiches are amazing - I've tried the mufaletta, the Thunderbird, the pulled turkey club, and the philli - all excellent. This is a great place for lunch or a light dinner in Cedar City.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AvgGuy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    42
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Used to be really good”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The food used to be outstanding, but since they moved to their new location, the food has gone downhill. The soup was too thick and the pulled pork sandwich was not as good as it used to be.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SoaringDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
2 reviews
“So good!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Seriously you can not go wrong with any of the sandwiches. They menu is awesome! Staff is freindly and prompt! These guys are always packed, and for good reason.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brad j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
116 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Unique take on classic sandwiches.”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I really enjoy this quaint little place - it shares a building with an antique shop - very cool. The food is very good, their menu include a lot of classic sandwiches/dishes with a little twist. They are all very, very good.

Good atmosphere for lunch, or a quiet evening meal.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheSaent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and service!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My sister and I stumbled upon the Little Brick House while trying to find an alternative to our usual lunch spots. I am always hesitant to wander into unknown food territories, but this time I am so glad that I did! We ordered the pulled pork sandwich and the muffalatta. They were both great! The bread was amazing, the foccacia as well as the roll were soft and fresh. I am looking forward to trying every sandwich on the menu! Also, everyone that works there is very friendly. As we were waiting for our food we were brought a sample of fudge, chocolate bribery is always welcome :)
Go! You will not be disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tristynpark23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Brick House also viewed

 

Been to The Little Brick House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing