We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing but Love for Centro” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centro Woodfired Pizzeria

Centro Woodfired Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 113 Restaurants in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our mission is to provide our customers (our friends) with casual and fun dining experience with exceptional customer service and homemade fresh and creative food. Oh and a great selection of local micro brews & wine too!
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nothing but Love for Centro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Wow, what a find in Cedar City, UT! We were only there for 3 days, but we ate at Centro 2 nights out of 3! Recommended by the front desk agent at the Holiday Inn, we were thoroughly impressed by not only the service, but the food, atmosphere and prices. The menu isn't huge, but it doesn't need to be. Great, wholesome ingredients at a fair price. I recommend trying the arugula pizza (can't remember its actual name) ... sure it sounds weird, looks a little strange when it gets to your table, but man oh man, it is AWESOME! Two thumbs up from both me and my husband for Centro Woodfired Pizza!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kreeny80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    576
    154
    32
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved it all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We started with the aroma, right then we knew it was going to be good!! Then we had a summer salad with goat cheese and dried apricots and the most amazing dressing ever. Then we had the pizza with salami, it had a different name which I don't remember, but it was so very good, and we can't wait to have another salad!! So glad we stopped in before our play started!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lynettecr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This is where the magic happens!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Watch your wood fired pizza cook in a thoughtfully composed atmosphere with great service!

Choose from a good selection of craft beers to accompany your meal.

Enjoy the spunky and polished decor while you hang out indoors or dine al fresco.


  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank T2SCrewmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“burnt crackers”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I am NOT a fan of this brick fire pizza I would imagine I could do better with a package of burnt salteens.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lronmeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Owner at Centro Woodfired Pizzeria, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our restaurant again. I am saddened to hear you are still not a fan of our pizza. Char or "leopard spots" are an inherent part of cooking with live fire; and while people who are familiar with this type of cooking appreciate and expect this attribute in our pizzas, we realize it is not for everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great pizza in a very nice and new environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

It's pretty rare to find such a great pizza outside Italy. Nice, friendly staff in a modern environment. Try it, you will love it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centro Woodfired Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Centro Woodfired Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing