We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not What I Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cedar City
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not What I Expected”
Reviewed April 19, 2008

I'm a Hilton Gold member and traveled around the world so I decided to stay at the Hampton since it is a part of the Hilton Chain line. Since I'm used to getting the upgrades I thought I was going to get the same treatment but instead they put me into a double Queen beds with the airconditoner not working. And I was told that the King size room was not available even though there was only 5 cars in the entire parking lot with a 40% occupancy. I guess you have to be a Mormon to get the upgrades.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank kksouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    147
    82
    40
    15
See reviews for
143
163
30
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2008

I have learned that Hamptons Inns have a high standard of cleanliness and comfort. As a consequence I always stay at an Hampton Inn if possible while out on the road.

This hotel lives up to their high standards and provides a comfortable and clean stop over location when travelling from Las Vegas to Denver.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Soldat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2007

The hotel is relatively new and appeared to be in very good condition. The room was quite small, but adequate. No fridge or microwave. Just about every fast food and casual sit down restaurant was either walking distance or a short drive. A Walmart Supercenter is also walking distance.

  • Liked — good location
  • Disliked — pricey for what it is
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohansenRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2007

This in a newer property so everything is pretty much up to snuff. Nice indoor pool, but no spa. Our room was quite small with only one chair that went with the desk. The complimentary breakfast is average for a Hampton Inn. Nearby restaurants, both fast food and sit down. Just a five minute drive to the center of town for more restaurants and shopping, and the university campus where the tony award winning Utah Shakespearean Festival is held. Plenty of free parking for the Festival.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Small room size
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rockhind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2007

Not too much to say except that this is just as good as all the other Hampton Inns I've stayed at. It is also within walking distance of several restaurants and a Walmart which makes it rather convenient.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank brev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
219 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2007

I have stayed at many, many Hampton Inns and this one is in the top five! I have stayed here three times over a couple of years and my room was spotless each time, with no signs of wear. Management clearly is on top of things here. Winger's right out the back door has a good selection and great salads/wings.

  • Liked — Cleanliness/attractive furnishings.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattyjo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2007

I stayed there one night and found the rooms to be very clean, no funky smells, and the bed was perfectly comfortable. Those are my 3 main criteria for a hotel. I didn't check on the pool, or anything else for that matter, but if you want a comfortable place to sleep, I would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squintana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
323 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
1.7 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cedar City

Property: Hampton Inn Cedar City
Address: 1145 S Bentley Blvd, Cedar City, UT 84720-1899
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#7 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cedar City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing