We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cedar City
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed here so we would be in position for the next days drive on Scenic Byway 143 that goes near Cedar Breaks Nat. Monument.
The hotel is set back on a side street so we couldn't find it right away. I was a little disappointed that there wasn't a micro or mini frig in our room. The front desk staff did offer to store our refrigerated food but I figure it gets cold enough at night this time of year and I had plenty of ice to keep what we had cold. She also said we could use the breakfast room micro if we wanted. I guess I'm used to the micro and mini frig in the rooms.
We ended up eating out at Applebee's at 1/4 mile away but you need to drive there because of traffic. There is also a Walmart by the Applebees and a few more restaurants. Winger's Restaurant is well within walking distance.
Our room was very nice and very clean. The breakfast room was full in the morning as a college baseball team was staying at the hotel. Yes, these young men eat a lot but the staff did a great job keeping up with the high demand.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ju-Ju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 494 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2012

We were so glad to get to the Hampton Inn as we had just driven the last 80 miles of our day in a pretty heavy snow storm. We were treated by a very friendly front desk and had a great room with a great bed--something I have come to expect every time from a Hampton stay. We slept in the next morning and missed breakfast but I'm sure it was our loss. We would stay at this Hampton again without question.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Freqtraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Check out other hotels in Cedar City if you want some sleep. Horrible noise from the adjoining room late into the night. Phoned the front desk and was told, "I rang the room but they did not answer." This was because they could not hear the phone over the yelling, screaming, and crying. Terrible service to correct problems. Room was cubicle size with no refrigerator, nor microwave. Two people will trip over each other in the room. The only option is to watch tv from the bed.

Room Tip: Pay extreme prices and ask for a suite. You have other options in Cedar City to get some sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeilRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed there for our Spring Break where we went hiking in Zion and Bryce Canyon. It was 1 hour drive to Zion and 1.5 hours to Bryce which wasn't what I was hoping for, but we booked late over Spring Break. The staff was fabulous and the breakfast was the best I have had at a Hampton Inn. The pool is a nice size for kids, but probably a struggle for lap swimming. The area is conveinant with restaurants, gas stations, Wall-Mart, and the interstate within a few blocks. I would have booked the Best Western in Springdale if it was open, but am glad we ended up here. It was nice to get out of the more crowded area and have a lot of options for food and it was much cheaper.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve_S952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Right off freeway 1-70, Starbucks, gas, Mexican food, subway within walking distance. How does Hampton make the beds so comfortable? We have come to trust a good nights sleep. The night manager(Chandis) is so sharp and nice. She was able to figure out our messed up reservation cheerfully. Traveling on to another Hampton in Salt Lake today

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheatie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This room was incredibly tiny. We booked a king bed, but got a queen, which was OK. No refrigerator--we have been told at other Hamptons that all of their rooms have a fridge now, but this one certainly did not. Because it was only one night, we put up with some irritating things, like the noise from the parking lot, curtains letting in a ton of light, etc. Don't think we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PSmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Our room was on the second floor and was very nicely furnished but was also very small.
The hotel lacked some of the 'established' amenities...there was no mini bar, there was no safe, and there was lots of decaf coffee but no caffenated...is that because we are in Utah?

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianainaspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
419 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
1.7 mi away
Abbey Inn & Suites
Abbey Inn & Suites
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cedar City

Address: 1145 S Bentley Blvd, Cedar City, UT 84720-1899
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#7 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: $105 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cedar City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing