We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Super 8 Cedar City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Cedar City
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 19, 2010

My husband I traveled to Cedar City last weekend to celebrate his birthday. The motel is not particularly attractive from the outside and we didn't expect much for the money. However, we were pleasantly surprised! The front desk manager upgraded our room, being that it was my husband's birthday. The room was large and very clean. It had a large king bed and a jacuzzi in the room! There was also a continental breakfast in the morning from 6-9 AM. It had a waffle-making station, doughnuts, juices, coffee, etc. We were very pleased wtih our experience and recommend it to anyone on a budget who wants to get a great deal for their money! We will definitely visit the Super 8 again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vegaswendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 604 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2009

This was my second stay at the Super 8 in Cedar City. Both times I was very pleased. The room was very clean and had furnishings typical for this type of establishment. There was a working refrigerator and a TV with basic cable service. The mattress was ok, better than some I have slept on.
The best part of this Super 8 was the better than average free breakfast. There was the usual cold cereal and pastries, but there was also waffles, english muffins, and several choices of fruit juice. Terrible coffee though - I am not one who likes strong coffee (I can't stand Starbucks), but this coffee was too weak for even me - almost like drinking hot water.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomcod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

Awesome price, service, and room size. For the reputation that Super 8 has, this is one of our favorite locations to visit and the price is a great deal. The size of the room is very large and clean.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank KDFields1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

First of all Manager was so co-operative and positive, Very clean, Good breakfast, easy to excess and free computer in waiting room...

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALWAYSSTAYHERE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

For the price I was not expecting much more than an uncomfortable bed and bath. Found much more. Room was very clean, beds comfortable. didn't use the free wi-fi but did use the free computer in the lobby. Breakfast area was a little small but this isn't a big fancy hotel. The food provided was fresh and area clean. Motorcycle friendly. Will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoSpock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

My wife and I and two dogs stayed at this hotel. Wanted a place to bed down that was pet friendly, which it was. Actually met all advertised expectations, but in the end I would recommend spending just a bit more and staying elsewhere. Noisy location next to the freeway. Basic room and amenities, but a too-small breakfast area. So, if cheap is what you want, this is fine, but cheap it is.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

Location of motel is very easy to find. We injoyed the free breakfast, a varity of things to choose from including a make your own waffle station.. The staff was very helpful. Rooms were very clean, and we enjoyed having the free internet service in our room. Also it was nice to have the free business center to use in the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helpismyhobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#14 of 22 in Cedar City
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Cedar City
362 reviews
1.2 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#8 of 22 in Cedar City
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abbey Inn & Suites
Abbey Inn & Suites
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
940 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
1.1 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cedar City

Address: 145 N 1550 W, I-15 Exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84720-4136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Green Hotel in Cedar City
#8 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: $50 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Super Eight Cedar City
Cedar City Super 8
Cedar City Super Eight
Super 8 Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing