We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pillows could be a bit firmer, plus an extra pillow...”
Review of Super 8 Cedar City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Cedar City
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 610 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Milton W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Customer service was beyond friendly and helpful. Especially being from out of state and first timers here. Rooms were big enough and very clean! And also cheaper than any of other hotels around here. I definitely recommend this hotel. I give it 5 stars !

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanenmikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

First, I would like to take the time to thank you for commenting on our great customer service! I will tell our team on what a great job they are doing. We always enjoy our first timers and those who come to visit us out of the state. Utah has so much to offer for our travelers. Our rooms are clean and spacey and glad to hear that you enjoyed that aspect! Our price is defiantly a good one for the accommodation offered here at Super 8.

We will enjoy seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Travis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I'm a regular guest at the Cedar City Super 8 because I like to ski in southern Utah, and not only is this hotel convenient to Brian Head and Eagle Point, but it's also located in a town big enough to offer a full range of comforts. (The towns at the base of the ski areas do not.)

Of course, I could stay on Brian Head mountain which has great hotels, bars and restaurants, but that's pricey. At a fraction of what I'd pay on the mountain, The Super 8 is a super value. It's got great WiFi (which is essential), good rooms, a free, hearty breakfast to start the ski day and nice folks running the place.

And finally it's very convenient located, just off the Interstate, about 300 yards west of the exit ramp. I notice another reviewer commented that it's hard to find. Not at all: At the bottom of the I-15 Exit 59 ramp turn left (if traveling southbound) or right (if traveling northbound) and then turn left into the parking lot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Steve,

We are very happy that you have chosen to stay with us on a regular basis. Our opportunity to make your stay accommodating for you to go skiing and providing you with an affordable room is greatly appreciated.

Our location is just right off the interstate (exit 59 on interstate 15) and is very close to many travel destinations. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you,

Travis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donpaul B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#12 of 23 in Cedar City
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abbey Inn & Suites
Abbey Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Cedar City
995 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 23 in Cedar City
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#9 of 23 in Cedar City
209 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
1.1 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cedar City

Address: 145 N 1550 W, I-15 Exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84720-4136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Green Hotel in Cedar City
#8 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: $44 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Super Eight Cedar City
Cedar City Super 8
Cedar City Super Eight
Super 8 Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing