We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DOUBLE BILLING”
Review of Super 8 Cedar City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cedar City
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
GreenLeadersGold level
Guatemala
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DOUBLE BILLING”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Everything with the hotel is Ok, except that today I realized that I was billed twice. Once, on the night of October 9, when I stayed at the hotel, and, then, on October 13, when I was already in Las Vegas.
I cannot believe this is a mistake! This is done deliberately! Now I have to take this issue to my credit card, which is a hassle!

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank garciabourdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear valued guest,
We are very sorry that you feel you were billed twice in error. We have done some research into your reservation so that we can know what caused this problem. We found that we had two reservations for you one on the 9th and one on the 13th from your reservation site. While we do apologize that the error occurred we simply followed company policy because we did not receive a cancelation request.
We at super 8 would never fraudulently charge a customer. It goes against not only our company policies but also goes against our personal and professional ethics. While again we do apologize for your inconvenience we don’t have control over travel agencies or what nights you reserve. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the rest of the hotel and hope you will give us a chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    176
    102
    58
    29
See reviews for
173
191
80
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great folks! We had a flat tire on our fifth wheel and needed a place to stay that accepts dogs, while we not only replaced ALL 6 tires on fifth wheel but one of our radiator hoses needed to be replaced, our appt was the next day,,,the staff at the Super 8 was friendly and helpful and the hotel had a grassy backyard for the dog! The breakfast was average but the coffe was actually good! Since we are full time RV'ers the hotel was a nice comfortable break :) The only thing I can think was wrong was: the bed was supposed to be Queen but I am pretty sure it was only a full.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingmouse61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear valued guest,
We are so glad that we were able to help you guys out when your trailer broke down. We always try our best to be as close to a second home for our guests as possible, and for their furry friends. And the only beds that we have in our hotel are either kings or queens, we are sorry you didn’t find our queen sized bed up to snuff. We at super 8 try to provide all the conveniences we can for our guest to make their stay comfy and relaxing.
We hope to see you again soon, (just without the RV trouble!)! Thank you again for the review.
-John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

On a trip from Victoria, BC to southern Utah, we stayed primarily at Super 8 properties. They were all clean and well managed, but this one exceeded our expectations. Friendly, helpful staff, free bottles of water each morning, coffee available all day - lots of little touches. Example, the guest washing machine was out-of-order so the duty manager offered to do our laundry when she finished hers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for staying with us here in cedar city. We are glad that we get to hold the title of “best stay on your trip”. We feel that customer service makes or breaks a hotel stay and we do our best to make sure all of our guests feel welcome. And while our washing machine is out of order, we are currently working on getting it flushed out and back in working condition so that we can provide another convenience for our guests. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you soon.
-John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked the room from previous reviews. Were greeted by John when we arrived,very pleasant. After looking at the room,my wife suggested that we stay a second day, since we were so close to Zion Park. (closed by Government) At least I could drive through and snap some photos.
The breakfast was average,the waffle mix was like tan water, over flowed the waffle maker and yet the finished waffle was less than a plate full. Have had much better at other Super 8's and Days Inn's. Of course the room made up for the breakfast,clean and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear valued guest,
We (the front desk staff) are always glad to hear that we made a good first impression on one of our guests. While it is unfortunate you were unable to visit zion while you were here it is up and running again. While normally we have great reviews on our breakfast we must have made a mistake on it the day you were here. If you give us the pleasure of hosting you again, well make sure you have the excellent breakfast experience we normally provide.
Thank you again and hope to see you soon.

-John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

great hote. We stayed for three nights, and I spent a little more than normal to get the suite with the spa tub, but it was worth it. The room was very clean, only issue I had was the red dye in the carpet, my white socks turned pink. The staff was very friendly, no matter what time of day, and very accommodating with our requests...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janusz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your most kind review of our hotel! We are always glad to hear that our guests have had a nice stay. When we shampoo our carpets and unfortunate side effect is the day immediately following the dye will with certain fabrics leave a color on them. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff and they left a positive impression.
Thank you again for your review and hope to see you soon.

-John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I must admit we chose this motel because of the reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. We received a great welcome.
It was clean, comfortable and excellent value for money.
Great breakfast.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindajoyce123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have worked hard on our hotel to be the top rated 2 star hotel in cedar city. We consistently have some of the best prices in town and do our best to make sure you receive a great value as well. We are also glad that you would recommend us, and thank you again for such a kind review.
Hope to see you soon.

-John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed for three nights, and I spent a little more than normal to get the suite with the spa tub, but it was worth it. The room was very clean, only issue I had was the red dye in the carpet, my white socks turned pink. The staff was very friendly, no matter what time of day, and very accommodating with our requests. The room did have a frig and microwave, which we used. Breakfast area can be very busy, but we chose to go to Denny's down the street. There's also a Subway, across the parking lot, that made getting dinner real easy too. Only down side for us, we were on the third floor and there's only one ice machine in the 1st floor lobby. All in all, this is a comfortable place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know what you think how we did well and were we can improve.

All of our rooms have their own microwave mini-fridge, and coffee maker. We do have many restaurants quite close by and our guests appreciate that there are so many places to eat within walking distance.

While we do have only one ice machine we have it placed close to the elevator so our guests on the other floors are just a quick elevator ride away.

Thank you again for your review and hope to see you soon.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#13 of 22 in Cedar City
336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
901 reviews
1.2 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#9 of 22 in Cedar City
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Cedar City
353 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
1.1 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cedar City

Property: Super 8 Cedar City
Address: 145 N 1550 W, I-15 Exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84720-4136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Green Hotel in Cedar City
#8 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Super Eight Cedar City
Cedar City Super 8
Cedar City Super Eight
Super 8 Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing