We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Super 8 but a nice 8”
Review of Super 8 Cedar City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Cedar City
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I travel a lot I don't mind Super 8 chain. It's close to a lot of restaurants and fast food. The rooms are nice and clean. The breakfast bar was crowded that is my only feedback. But like I say it's a nice 8.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlawclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear valued guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and tell us about certain things we can improve. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

While we do have a limited breakfast area, we have been brainstorming ideas on how to help alleviate overcrowding during breakfast time. We are working on few improvements by end of this year. You will see our super 8 to be little better super 8 then what you’ve seen on your visit.

Thank you again for your review and we will see you soon.

Mehul Desai
GM at Super 8 Cedar City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 610 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Older Motel. Rooms were large and the staff was very helpful. Food close by within walking distance. No Pool. 2 miles out of Cedar City, Close to Freeway entrance. Good value motel. Did have a breakfast room.

Room Tip: Close to Freeway entrance. Resturants close by. Air conditioner was nosy.Suite has a wirlpool tub in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gae93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and share your thoughts. We are very happy with our location being close by the most central freeway entrance in cedar. It helps our guest get off the road and into a bed quick, as well as out of the hotel and back on the road in the morning a breeze. We always try to provide very competitive rates, with a great value to go with it.

Thank you again for your review and can’t wait for next time you stay with us.

John S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

It was over priced and not very comfortable. Thought because of SUU they would give a better discount. Way way too expensive for what it was. The "breakfast" was a joke. Nothing to drink but coffe, water and juice, no milk for cereal. What a rip off.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear valued guest,

We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. While we usually are complimented for having some of the best prices here in cedar city, we are sorry that you felt we were overpriced. While we do put out milk every morning during our breakfast hours, perhaps you didn’t see the container we put it in, or breakfast had already ended.

We do take your review seriously however and based on your feedback, we have now labeled our milk container, so that our guest can find the milk container easily.

We again apologize that we didn’t meet your expectations and would hope that you give us another chance to better impress you,

Thank you again for staying with us and for letting us know where we can improve.

Mehul D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were traveling to Zion National Park and stopped here the night before. It was very convenient and an easy drive to the park from here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your praise of our hotel, our staff is always glad to hear that they were able to make a guests stay more enjoyable. That is the reason that we do what we do here at super 8. We have many guests all through the summer come to cedar to enjoy the wonderful parks that we have nearby, and are glad you chose us at super 8 to be your hosts on your southern Utah adventures!

Thank you again for the review, and hope to see you again soon.

Mehul D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I always enjoy my visit to cedar city and always stay here. The location is great and there are lots of restaurants around the area. Large grocery store with bakery..Shakespeare festival is always great, weather is wonderful. There is a massage school just down the road and prices are very reasonable and services provided give a large choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank anne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for the review and for being a loyal customer for such a long time. We really enjoy seeing familiar faces come through our doors. At super 8 we really enjoy our location, being right off the freeway and tucked in by some other businesses so we don’t have noise from the larger roads. Here in cedar we have many wonderful local restaurants as well as many events going on through the year.

Thank you again for the review and we can’t wait for next time we get to see you!

Mehul Desai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great value,great location, good service and a very warm welcome after being on the road all day,I would hope all my Canadian friends give this Super 8 a try. The room was comfortable and in the morning the breakfast had a great selection of items to choose from.

Room Tip: Great value for any one or my Canadian friends on there way South for a good nights sleep and breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear valued guest,

We thank you for your kind words in your review, as well as taking the time to write it. We always do our best to be a friendly face to travelers visiting our wonderful town of cedar city. Our breakfast staff is always proud to provide our guests with another convenience to make their stay just that much more enjoyable. We hope you stay with us again so that we can provide you with a 5 star stay, and you can always bring friends to stay with us as well because at super 8 the more is the merrier!

Truly yours,

John S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#12 of 23 in Cedar City
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abbey Inn & Suites
Abbey Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Cedar City
994 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 23 in Cedar City
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#9 of 23 in Cedar City
209 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
1.1 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cedar City

Address: 145 N 1550 W, I-15 Exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84720-4136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Green Hotel in Cedar City
#8 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: $44 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Super Eight Cedar City
Cedar City Super 8
Cedar City Super Eight
Super 8 Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing