We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience in Cedar City”
Review of Super 8 Cedar City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Cedar City
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Good basic accomodation, very clean, pet friendly though we didn't bring ours this time.
My only complaint has nothing to do with the hotel, we just found it difficult to locate a good restaurant close by within walking distance. We did find an IHop that deserves a less than desirable review which I will submit later. And while walking back to the hotel we noticed that the Crystal Inn hotel next door had a pub/restaurant so we decided to stop in for a drink, another mistake I'm afraid, service was atrocius. But I digress...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you had a great stay in Cedar City. We do have several awesome restaurants here that are just a quick drive away distance. One of the local favorites is a place called Centro pizzeria. Perhaps that would be a possible choice when we next have the opportunity to have you stay with us.

Thank you again for your kind review and we will see you when you are back in Cedar City.

Mel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 604 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

My car staled on the road and my sister and I went looking for a motel. We found this one close to the highway and Mr. Mehul Mel Desai what such a sweet person. Thank you for letting us stay it is such a clean place. Our stay was very pleasant. Thank you again.

Room Tip: If you are in the area please visit Super 8 they are very friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecilia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and all of us working here at Super 8. We are happy to help those who are a little down on their luck. We were happy to have you stay with us and hope you will be able to stay with us again only without the car trouble!

Again, I thank you for your review and see you when you are back in Cedar City.

Mel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I want to preface this by saying too many people expect Ritz Carlton for $75 per night. That said, Super 8 Cedar City was friendly, comfortable and accommodating, and earns an extra star for being hospitable to our two cats on one trip, and our two dogs on another. It is what it is, folks, but for what it is, it does a real nice job!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear valued guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review about our hotel. I couldn’t say it any better than how you put it!!

We here at super 8 we always try to provide an excellent value to the travelers in cedar city, along with a fantastic customer service experience. We are glad that you and your cats enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again when you are back in this area.

Thank you again and you have a wonderful day!

Mel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I booked this hotel because it was a cheap stopping place on my way to San Diego. I don't think I'd stay here again.

The staff were friendly but that was the only good point.

Besides, they were behind glass. You know the hotel is sketchy when the employees talk to you from behind a glass wall.

The hallway smelled like pot and the room had this very strong damp, awful musty smell overlayed with cleaning product. Glad to finally leave.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fuzzypuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

We thank you for your review about our hotel and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We do have some smoking rooms on the third floor and the cigarette smoke is probably what you smelled walking through our halls on the 3rd floor. We have had some complaints about the smell of smoke on the 3rd floor and are makings plans to have our hotel completely nonsmoking in the near future.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our front desk staff. And we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you again for your review,

Mel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel was clean and well kept and decorated with flowers in the hallways. The staff was very friendly, always helpful and always courteous. Have stayed there before and will stay again. For the price it is a very good choice and comfortable. It is also right in the middle of town and although close to the freeway it is very quiet with no road noise.

Room Tip: We prefer the rooms on the freeway side [east] as the view is better than the parking lot side. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your very nice review, and thank you especially for letting us know that you found our staff always friendly, helpful and courteous. We greatly appreciate it. As you mentioned, we provide excellent (and, arguably the best) value in town for our rates. And, indeed, most great restaurants are located within a short distance from our motel. And, we are very glad to know that you found your stay quiet and peaceful.

Hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Yan W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#14 of 22 in Cedar City
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Cedar City
362 reviews
1.2 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#8 of 22 in Cedar City
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abbey Inn & Suites
Abbey Inn & Suites
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
941 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
1.1 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cedar City

Address: 145 N 1550 W, I-15 Exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84720-4136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Green Hotel in Cedar City
#8 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: $50 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Super Eight Cedar City
Cedar City Super 8
Cedar City Super Eight
Super 8 Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing