We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Super 8 Motel”
Review of Super 8 Cedar City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cedar City
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
GreenLeadersGold level
Salem, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Typical Super 8 Motel”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I think the stay would have been more pleasant if not for the smart attitude of the young man behind the desk. There was a big lit up sign that said "Super 8, $33.28" I asked the young man at the desk what the $33.00 rooms looked like, and he said they didn't have any rooms for that price, and haven't had for years. I told him the sign said they did, and he replied that he was unaware of any sign, and he sure wasn't going to give away any rooms for $33.00. I went back out to take a picture of the sign, and it had been turned off. The room was clean, but the recliner was broken, Nothing special about this location

Room Tip: The room was clean and the bed comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannecass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
We appreciate you staying with us and would like to apologize for our broken sign. We have turned it off to avoid any further confusion about room rates. We do apologize for any behavior that was offensive to you by our front desk staff, and have taken actions to make sure that it does not happen again.

Once a year we go through our rooms to replace any broken equipment or furniture. We are planning on replacing the broken furniture. We were very happy to have you stay with us and would love to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    178
    104
    58
    30
See reviews for
175
193
82
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here over the course of a couple days while my kids were playing in the Utah Summer Games. We had actually booked another place but could only stand one night!

We found the Super 8 in quite a pinch since most rooms are booked this particular weekend. I was surprised I found a room with 2 queen beds but was happy to take it over the place I was staying.

The room was average with average bedding and an average bathroom. I really have no complaints of the place which I guess ranks it a little bit above average on my scale! There is only one entrance, right through the front, which I don't particularly like. Overall it was an enjoyable stay with the kids.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mammoth29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We are glad we were able to help the rest of your stay in Cedar city be an enjoyable one. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room at a fair price. We always enjoy our visitors for the summer games and look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOGALES,AZ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

on 6/13/13 was on business an stayed once again with these fine folks at super 8, as always it was a vary restfull sleep mel an his employees are outstanding going out of thire way to make your stay a pleasent. the new guy vary helpfull, rooms were great just wish i could stay for breakfast but got to go to work. thank you mel an your staff see u soon.

Room Tip: rooms on north side an south side are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thanks for staying with us again and we appreciate your continued patronage here with us. We are grateful for the opportunity to provide you with super service, and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I could not have asked for a nicer experience than I had for my 3 days at this establishment. The room had everything I needed... it was clean, comfortable, spacious, convenient location.
The recliner was perfect for my day of computer work, and having a fridge and microwave was a nice bonus. Great shower.
The owners were extremely friendly and helpful, a pleasure to deal with. I thoroughly recommend Super 8 if you are staying in Cedar City.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear valued guest

We thank you for allowing us to be your hosts while you were here in cedar city and appreciate your review of our hotel. We strive to make sure that our customers feel at home during their stay. If you are ever in cedar again, we would love to have you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#13 of 22 in Cedar City
350 reviews
1.2 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#8 of 22 in Cedar City
186 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
912 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Cedar City
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cedar City

Property: Super 8 Cedar City
Address: 145 N 1550 W, I-15 Exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84720-4136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Green Hotel in Cedar City
#8 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Super Eight Cedar City
Cedar City Super 8
Cedar City Super Eight
Super 8 Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing