We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“service with a smile an a happy customer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Cedar City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Cedar City
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
GreenLeadersGold level
NOGALES,AZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“service with a smile an a happy customer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

on 6/13/13 was on business an stayed once again with these fine folks at super 8, as always it was a vary restfull sleep mel an his employees are outstanding going out of thire way to make your stay a pleasent. the new guy vary helpfull, rooms were great just wish i could stay for breakfast but got to go to work. thank you mel an your staff see u soon.

Room Tip: rooms on north side an south side are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thanks for staying with us again and we appreciate your continued patronage here with us. We are grateful for the opportunity to provide you with super service, and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    161
    93
    56
    29
See reviews for
155
181
71
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I could not have asked for a nicer experience than I had for my 3 days at this establishment. The room had everything I needed... it was clean, comfortable, spacious, convenient location.
The recliner was perfect for my day of computer work, and having a fridge and microwave was a nice bonus. Great shower.
The owners were extremely friendly and helpful, a pleasure to deal with. I thoroughly recommend Super 8 if you are staying in Cedar City.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear valued guest

We thank you for allowing us to be your hosts while you were here in cedar city and appreciate your review of our hotel. We strive to make sure that our customers feel at home during their stay. If you are ever in cedar again, we would love to have you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, ColorADO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I read the glowing reviews of the Super 8 Cedar City, and called to make a reservation for one night : Friday 5/24/13. To hold my room, I needed to give my credit card #. I was given the room rate and my reservation # by the woman manager/clerk, which I wrote down. Upon checking in, I noticed (after my card had already been processed) that the amount was $16.00 more than the (full) quote. I spoke with the manager nd showed him my notes...no, this was NOT "added taxes", as I was given the total rate on the phone. I am a seasoned traveler, and know how to add, etc. Long story short, the manager "couldn't do anything about it". I was stiffed, which is a low business practice I will not condone or support. Scott, the young clerk on duty, was VERY nice...not his fault at all. The motel was just so-so, at best. I know I'll get a reply full of excuses!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Spainin2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on our motel. We do apologize for any miscommunication about the rate of your room, and our doing our best to ensure that our customers are treated fairly and professionally. We hope you will give us a second chance to impress you, and would love to have you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Super 8 in Cedar City is fantastic! The rooms are clean, and have a fridge, microwave. And the staff go out of their way to make you feel right at home! Laundry on-site is a big plus also. And they have a really nice continental breakfast with waffles.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. It is our pleasure to be of service and provide such wonderful guests with quality amenities. We appreciate your business and look forward to you returning to stay with us again.

Again thank you and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed 1 night on our way north. Everything was perfect. The room was spotless. The staff was professional and helpful. The breakfast had everything you could want and was good. We will definitely be back. We travel quite a bit and usually stay in more upscale resorts. Super 8 Cedar city is an excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shenaya19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for such a warm and thoughtful review. At Super 8, we are always aimed to please and provide the very best service that we can. Our entire staff is very glad to hear that we are being thought of and regarded so highly among our guests. We eagerly await your return visit and until then happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
1.2 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#12 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.1 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Cedar City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn Cedar City
Knights Inn Cedar City
#15 of 22 in Cedar City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cedar City

Property: Super 8 Cedar City
Address: 145 N 1550 W, I-15 Exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84720-4136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Green Hotel in Cedar City
#8 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Super 8 Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Super Eight Cedar City
Cedar City Super 8
Cedar City Super Eight
Super 8 Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing