We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“right price”
Review of Super 8 Cedar City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Cedar City
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
GreenLeadersGold level
boise
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“right price”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very conviently located off interstate. Check-in efficient. Rooms clean and comfy. Great water pressure and plenty of hot water. Microwave and fridge. Only entrance into property is thru main entrance. Breakfast w/usuals...no eggs or meat. Friendly staff. Recommend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aakjaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your reivew. We value your feedback. We always like to learn what we need to do to give better guest experiance. With your review, We learned that we are almost there!!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    178
    104
    58
    30
See reviews for
175
193
82
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Clean room with microwave and refrigerator as well as coffeemaker (would have been nice if the cups they give you for the coffeemaker were microwavable). Wifi as well as a computer in the lobby. Free basic breakfast -coffee/juice, waffles/toast/cereal, yogurt, bananas/apples. Reasonable price, pleasant desk staff. Felt safe as a woman travelling alone. Good place to stay to radiate out to Cedar Breaks/Zion/Bryce.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greyheaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thanks for your review. I realy think you are right about coffee cups be a microwavable. However, we do have foam cups in the lobby which are microwavable and you can have them when you need them from our lobby.

We want our guests to get the best service and clean rooms. Again, thank you for review and hope to see you when you are in Cedar city again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night in August 2012, the room was booked and payed in advance and the rate was very good. Check in was quick, the staff polite, room clean & comfortable. Location was easy to find right by the Interstate. Overall this hotel provided all they promised and was good value for money, would I stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank passenger94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this motel for one night during our Utah trip. We are happy to find this motel off Interstate 15. Check in was easy and the manager was very courteous and helpful. He even offered help with our luggage.

Our room was on the second floor and it is difficult for me to navigate the stairs. Fortunately, there was an elevator to the second floor.

The room was very clean and happy to see coffee maker for my morning coffee.Free continental breakfast was acceptable. I got good use of the free Wi-Fi.

Squeaky bathroom door can use a squirt of WD40. Over all, I have no hesitation recommending this establishment for travelers.

Kris Rallapalli

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisRallapalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#13 of 22 in Cedar City
349 reviews
1.2 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#9 of 22 in Cedar City
184 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
912 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Cedar City
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cedar City

Property: Super 8 Cedar City
Address: 145 N 1550 W, I-15 Exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84720-4136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Green Hotel in Cedar City
#8 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Super Eight Cedar City
Cedar City Super 8
Cedar City Super Eight
Super 8 Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing