We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome”
Review of Super 8 Cedar City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Cedar City
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
GreenLeadersGold level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A warm welcome”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My young adult children (18 and 20) were traveling alone and needed a place to stay. Another hotel I called absolutely refused to allow them to stay, but the Super 8 in Cedar City worked with me to arrange for authorization, and warmly welcomed my children by name when they checked in. Thank you Super 8!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1970CAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    175
    100
    57
    29
See reviews for
170
189
80
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Has 2 of my 3 MUST HAVEs: 1=Safe (but probably applies to all of cedar city); 2=decent shower. It didn't have 3=comfortable bed...mainly because they use junky pillows...feels like they're stuffed with sawdust. The management was pleasant enough, but they wanted to charge me for my PRE-PAID room, luckily I had my iphone with my email confirmations and my hotels.com app. Room was decent, but the bathroom light gave off a flicker-after-image (not looking at it directly, but when walking into the room when it was darker) that gave me a headache. The A.C. in the room dried the air too much for me (i'm more sensitive than my wife though). Wireless worked well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CS_Pilaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
I am sorry that you didn't have pleasant experience with your stay. The hotel was under new management at the time of your stay and we are looking in to improving our rooms by end of next year. Your review help us to understand the area of improvement.

We want our guests to have the best service and cleanest rooms. We are always making sure that our rooms are very clean and spotless.

Again, I apologies for any inconvenience you may had with your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford,MA
Level Contributor
211 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel is gross. The fridge and the towels smelled of urine. The room was dirty... towels grey... don't walk on the rug. Breakfast was frozen cinnamon rolls in plastic, rotten oranges and warm, watered down OJ. We could not get out of there fast enough!!!! Went elsewhere. Sleeping in your car is safer and more sanitary for your health. This place should be shut down!!!!!!!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnelchou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The management and staff at this Super 8 were very helpful. They brought a new fridge up to our room at 11 pm when ours stopped working. They bore with me when my dates changed slightly.
The internet is good; the beds are pretty good; the continental breakfast was very good--the fruit, yogurt, and oatmeal made for a pleasant start.

Room Tip: Had a non-smoking room on the third floor. The room was fine, but the hallway smelled of smoke. I th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Pretty basic but clean sums it up. Just passing through on the way to Colorado, so it served our needs. You pretty much get what you pay for,,,,a "no frills" experience. I would stay here again just because it's clean though, Basic Continental Breakfast...nothing fancy. The person at the front desk wasn't overly friendly, so don't expect a warm welcome when you come in.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We only stayed here one night on route to other places. When we arrived at our room, the rug was "crusty" like it needed to be cleaned or not had all the soap rinse out of it. The recliner was visably broken. Beds not great. With all due respect, the staff was friendly and helpful & continental breakfast was good.

Room Tip: I would make sure I ask if all furniture is in good order and when rugs were cleaned last.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I had a weekend layover in Cedar City and had a coupon book so checked another hotel first. I know there is a non-smoking movement but I smoke so get over it! They did not make me feel like a second class citizen (although all smoking is on 3rd floor) and the elevator is a plus. check-in was smooth and quick, the guys were very friendly, They had maps for all the local restaurants and attractions and housekeeping didn't run the vacuum at 8 am. They were also cheaper than the coupon book hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deeadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.4 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
885 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#13 of 22 in Cedar City
305 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Cedar City
345 reviews
1.2 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#9 of 22 in Cedar City
175 reviews
1.1 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cedar City

Property: Super 8 Cedar City
Address: 145 N 1550 W, I-15 Exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84720-4136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Green Hotel in Cedar City
#8 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Super Eight Cedar City
Cedar City Super 8
Cedar City Super Eight
Super 8 Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing