We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #40 of 116 Restaurants in Cedar City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Surprise
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great selection of menu items. The amount of food was just right and we had no leftovers. Tasted great as well, and service was very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    32
    15
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
QTZ
2 reviews
“dinner”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

we had breakfast and a sandwich was good but pretty greasey. the sandwich was great. We always like Denny's

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Penni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willebroek, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Worst service ever”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Whenever we're in the States, we try to do as many Denny's as we can. We are big fans; pretty cheap and usually pretty good meals. Since for us the trip is pricey enough, America's no.1 diner is an excellent choice if you want an alternative to a McDonalds or the likes of them.
9 out of 10 Denny's are also pretty much perfect regarding to standards, service and food.
This one however was the exception. We were led to to our table by a friendly employee who ensured us a waiter would be with us shortly. 20 minutes later there was still no one... Since we had been sitting there for quite a while, other waiters noticed we had no drinks. Finally a young (green) waiter came to us and said he would take over. He took our order and.. 20min later still no drink. After some eyeballing towards the counter, he noticed us again and came and apologized. However we had to wait another 20min for our food of course, since he hadn't told the kitchen...
I guess these things happen... but I will think twice before visiting this one again. Plenty of Denny's out there who are meeting the standard.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

The property scared us because the parking lot wasn't packed, but the staff was very friendly, prompt with coffee refills, and the food was good. We appreciate the AARP discount. Will stop there again when passing through.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Needed a meal after a long day of driving”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We noticed there were no customers in the restaurant at 9:15 p.m., the restaurant was open and the sign stated they were open until midnight. No one came out to serve us. We could see a man in the kitchen, we motioned to him but no one ever came out to serve us so needless to say, we left and ate elsewhere.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dinny_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Cedar City, UT
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing