We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop on long road trip!”
Review of Abbey Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abbey Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2014

This was a comfortable stop on our way through Utah. The staff was helpful, recommended good food spots and check-in was easy. The rooms were clean, not big, but clean. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the room and the restaurants in town. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 995 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2014

This was the second or third time we've stayed at the Abbey Inn, and while it has always been a nice, comfortable stay, I thought it was even nicer this go 'round. The rooms have been renovated since our last stay there and were exceedingly comfortable and tastefully decorated. Classic motel style with cars parked conveniently outside our rooms and easy access. Washer and dryer available for use. Coffee- maker, frig and micro-wave were provided to boot (always a boon to the weary traveler!), no prob with wifi or tv, and the breakfast - in the separate Breakfast Room- was as ample as ever, with cheery servers and quick service. The staff checked us in quickly, made good recommendations for dinner, and capably directed us to the Shakespeare theater. BEST OF ALL is the nice welcome these guys give families! No shenanigans about "we'll see if we can give you an attached room but we can't promise" stuff... they said they would give us two adjoining rooms to accommodate our family-no fuss, no muss- and they were as good as their word. Traveling with children, I cannot begin to tell you how many times we have been promised adjoining rooms, then told they were no longer available. This was not the case at the Abbey Inn. They really seem to put their heart and soul into their business as hospitality providers and welcome the younger clientele as well as the older. We will definitely be staying at the Abbey Inn on our next visit to Cedar City.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Viajeros9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you so much for staying at the Abbey Inn again and for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your second stay even more than the first. I am happy to hear that we fulfilled your requirement for adjoining rooms. Sometimes we do have to say that requests are not guaranteed, but we usually are pretty good about fulfilling them. We love families and definitely welcome them. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

The staff was very helpful. The room was very nice and clean; they have a great breakfast too. Their location is great too because they are right off of I-15 in Cedar City. I think for the price it was a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room, breakfast, and staff. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

They have recently renovated, and it is beautiful. Nice big rooms, everything was clean and fresh. The Inn is close to restaurants, gas stations and easy access to the freeway. The breakfast was in a breakfast house on the property. A full breakfast was available. Waffles, eggs, bacon, fruit, cereal, tortillas, muffins, donuts, juices, coffee and teas. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Great place to stay

Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Abbey Inn and for sharing our experience with others. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the room and the breakfast. It is great to hear that the staff were friendly and helpful. These are all of the things we work for, and it is so nice when a guest recognizes it. Thank you, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We were traveling from Montana and needed a place to spend the night in Cedar City, Utah. We arrived around 9 P.M. and had not made reservations. We found the Abbey Inn. The girl at the front desk was very nice and helpful. We had a room with a king size bed, it was very clean and the bed was comfortable. They offered breakfast the next morning, however it was crowded so we just walked over to I hop which was right next door. The girl at the front desk when we checked out the next morning was also very friendly and nice. We would certainly stay here again if we are in the area.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank robertmichael2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the front desk clerks took good care of you. I am sorry about the breakfast being too crowded. As we move into a slower season, we expect the crowds to diminish. we certainly hope to see you again when you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

At the beginning of May I stayed two nights at Abbey Inn. The staff was great and very nice room. They had an awesome free breakfast in the converted home right next to the Inn. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JLriver5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Abbey Inn and for remembering to share your experience. It is so nice ot hear that you enjoyed your room, the staff and the breakfast. We definitely hope you will come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

stayed at the Abbey Inn for four nights in August. Clean room, comfortable bed, nice TV. Internet access sporadic. Used the guest laundry and enjoyed the pool/hot tub. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each morning. It's just not muffins, but a full breakfast.
Staff very friendly and welcoming.
Great location between Zion (1 hr) and Bryce Canyon(1.5 hr).

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your experience with others. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, the pool, and breakfast. I am so sorry about the internet issues. We were switching out our wi-fi equipment with the intent to improve the quality and speed. We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 23 in Cedar City
449 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
#5 of 23 in Cedar City
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Inn & Suites

Address: 940 W 200 N, Cedar City, UT 84720-2304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
#1 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cedar City
#5 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: $81 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Abbey Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Abbey Inn hotel located in Cedar City, Utah is conveniently located between Zion National Park and Cedar Breaks National monument. We proudly offer 83 new luxurious rooms & suites each complete with cable television with HD channels and free high-speed Internet access. Each morning we have a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet including scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, fresh fruit, biscuits and gravy, potatoes, and so much more. Additional amenities include an indoor swimming pool, spa, fully equipped exercise facility, 42 inch flat panel TV, Microwave, Fridge, Coffee Maker, and Iron/Ironing board. Our staff will go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Abbey Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Hotel Cedar City
Abbey Inn & Suites Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing