We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbey Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Cedar City)
$70
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Town & Country Inn(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
$92
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
$74
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rey Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
$90
$81
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Cedar City(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
$59
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveler rating
827
258
47
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
827
258
47
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast houseseparate buildingsmall housesausagewafflesbreakfast is servedbreakfast stafffull hot breakfastgreat breakfastgreat place to staystay there againindoor poolfree breakfastparking lotbreakfast roomshakespeare festivalcomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
820 - 825 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

As part of a road trop from Las Vegas to the Grand Tetons and back again, we stopped at the Abbey Inn in Cedar City on our way home. We chose the hotel based on reviews and its proximity to the Utah Shakespeare Festival for a very reasonable room rate. It meet expectations better than two Marriott hotels on the same trip.

Truth be told, the Abbey Inn isn't a 5-star stay but always earns 5-star reviews on TripAdvisor because they not only meet expectations but exceed them. The rooms are plain but very clean, the staff is friendly and very knowledgable about the area, and the breakfast is huge (despite being a bit chaotic during a rush). Breakfast is amazing given that it is included in the price, and there is no limit on the amount of self-made waffles you can have. You really can't go wrong.

There aren't many choices among hotels in Cedar City, but there doesn't need to be as long as there is room at the Abbey Inn. The next time we take a road trip or take a drive to Cedar City to see Shakespeare, this is where we are going to stay. It is the best value and they get it right!

As a bonus, the Internet is free like the parking. You might even be able to park your car outside your room door (assuming you have an exterior entrance room). Absolutely perfect.

Room Tip: It's really up to you, but we really liked the exterior entrances on the first floor toward the back of the property. I plan to request one of these rooms the next time we stay too!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardBecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you so much for staying at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your experience. It is great to hear that we not only meet, but exceed expectations. Our official star rating is 2 1/2 stars, but we aim to provide high end service and amenities, and we appreciate when our guests reward us with excellent ratings and reviews. Thank you! We look forward to having you stay in the future. As a side note, we have two levels, and all of our rooms have the exterior entrance so you don't have to have to park far way from your room not matter where you are placed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nice decor and excellent breakfast. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars was the tub wasn't really clean and we had a few maintenance issues. Would stay again. Good location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaReel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your experience. It is important for us to know when there are issues with a particular room. We do try to prevent these problems and are disappointed when our guests discover them first. Hopefully we were able to resolve these issues during your stay. Thank you for your kind words for the staff. It is nice for them to hear how they are doing. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was our second visit to the Abbey Inn. Very reasonably priced. Large beautiful room, with refrigerator, microwave and flat screen TV. Very clean! Staff was great. Can't say enough about the wonderful breakfast! They had everything! Waffles, fresh and canned fruit, sausage, real scrambled eggs, salsa, cereal, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, sweet rolls, toast, etc. The breakfast staff was really nice and suggested I take a tray of food back to my sleeping teenage son. We were minutes away from the Shakespeare festival. Beautiful indoor pool. We had a downstairs room and never heard any noise above nor cars in the parking lot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetravel_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Welcome back to the Abbey Inn. Thank you for staying with us again and for sharing your experience. Thank you for mentioning all of the little things that make the Abbey Inn stand out: the staff, the breakfast, the pool, etc. We certainly enjoy taking care of guests like you and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Abbey Inn is the top rated hotel on Trip Advisor for Cedar City. We found out why. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Close to the freeway and not far from town. We liked everything about the hotel. Maintenance and housekeeping certain get an "A". The folks at the front desk were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is served in a "breakfast house" behind the hotel which seemed a little strange, but worked out nicely. It could be a bit of a hike from some of the rooms but for us it was very convenient. We'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Abbey Inn and for adding your experience to TripAdvisor. So much of our business comes from word of mouth and online reviews, and we appreciate our guests who take the time to share. It is great to hear that our staff gets such high ratings. They work hard and are fundamental to our success. Our breakfast house is unique and can surprise our guests if they aren't expecting it, but it is definitely makes us memorable. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Wow. What a great hotel in Cedar City! Extremely clean and well kept. The front desk staff were pleasant. The price was great for such a nice, nice experience. You could not ask for more breakfast options at the free breakfast buffet. Real cooked oatmeal (always impresses me as an oatmeal fanatic). Coffee pot, microwave, refrigerator--all spotless. Beautiful bedding and furnishings. Elevator to upstairs rooms. Parking is right outside room. Rooms have outside entrances. I will definitely return to the Abbey when I travel to the Shakespeare Festival. We just happened to be traveling through for a night on this trip.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 1237, and upstairs toward the back. There is an elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you so much for staying at the Abbey Inn and sharing your experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed it and that our staff took good care of you. When you come down for the Festival, be sure to ask about our deals for Shakespeare patrons. This fall they are performing Peter and the Starcatcher (the most popular show this season), The Marvelous Wondrettes, and Richard II. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews