We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbey Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
$109
$82
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Cedar City)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Cedar City(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Town & Country Inn(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
$92
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cedar City(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rey Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
$75
$67
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M-Star Cedar City(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveler rating
801
256
46
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
256
46
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast houseseparate buildingsmall housesausagewafflesbreakfast is servedbreakfast stafffull hot breakfastgreat breakfastgreat place to staystay there againindoor poolfree breakfastparking lotbreakfast roomshakespeare festivalcomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
831 - 836 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Wow what a find, great price,expert reception desk,so helpful,registry was fast,exactly what we needed.Clean,newly renovated,very comfortable. Needed to do some laundry, and found that the machines were clean as well,grateful for that! Truly a find, when traveling,a must if you are in the area.
The breakfast in a little house right next to the hotel, was very nice, attended by two women, that were so helpful,good food.
Certainly would stay again,when in the area..check it out you will not be disappointed..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVMV2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. Thank you for mentioning our hard-working staff. We are always pleased to hear that they are taking good care of our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here last minute because we decided to move our trip from Springdale to Cedar City to get an early hike in at the Kolob Canyon. What a great decision. Not only did we upgrade our motel but we paid less!! This place is still in the works as far as finishing renovations on all the rooms, but we were able to get a quiet end unit upstairs that was already done. Wow. Spacious room, huge LG flat screen TV, big dresser, two nice comfy chairs, great décor, fridge and microwave, hairdryer, spacious bathroom, and clean!!! Great shower products by Bath and Body Works. Even complimentary makeup remover wipes!! There was an indoor pool with a Jacuzzi that was amazing for our sore muscles. Loved that it was out of the elements and indoors so as not to disturb others in their rooms. And it was open till I believe 10 or maybe even 11. And then there was an amazing complimentary breakfast. We all know what those usually stand for. Just something to tide you over until you can find real food. Not this. It was a real homemade breakfast of eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy in a crock pot, etc. and it was served in a converted house in the back so as once again not to disturb guests in their rooms. Outstanding!! You are also located near a bunch of places to eat and the freeway. Would absolutely recommend and stay at this motel again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

We are delighted that you found us and enjoyed your stay. It is good to hear that our newly remodeled rooms are contributing to our guests' enjoyment. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We loved staying at the Abbey Inn and would highly recommend it to anyone! Arriving after mid-night, we were delighted (and surprised) to be greeted by an alert, friendly, warm desk clerk named Noah. He was quick and efficient and got us into our room within minutes.

The room was clean, the bed HUGE, and everything was comfortable. Being on a main road, we expected a lot of traffic noise, but it was surprisingly quiet. A full cooked, hot breakfast is served in a quaint little house on the property every morning and the staff there was also welcoming and helpful.

For the price ($78/night) it was a great value and a wonderful room. We will definitely stay there when we pass through Cedar City again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mint-lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for staying with the Abbey Inn and sharing your experience. Noah is great with our guests, and we are happy to know that he took good care of you. Thank you for all of the details you mentioned. It really helps readers understand what to expect at the Abbey, We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Very happy with our stay. Staff was extremely helpful. We stayed in a king (handicap accessible) and it was great. Recently renovated had plenty if room and comfy with 2 chairs. Still smelled new which we did not mind. We would have preferred second floor due to being able to hear footsteps in room above but we wanted a king vs. queen. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TC c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Our single kings do sell quickly, so please give us a call as soon as you know you are coming, and we will do our best to place you with your preferences. We are delighted to hear how our staff represented the Abbey Inn. Thank you for the feedback. Please come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here as a break on our drive further north. The room was recently remodeled. The bed was very comfortable; one of the most comfortable hotel beds we've slept in. New TVs have also been installed. The temperature controls were great. Heaters were quiet and not too hot or too cold.

The staff was very friendly, and recommended a couple restaurants for us to try that night. We took their suggestion for a steak restaurant that was a little off the beaten path, and weren't disappointed.

The next morning we took advantage of the breakfast that was included. They use a renovated house next door. The food was good, and there was a nice selection of the usual breakfast foods.

They are still doing the renovations, and the construction crews were considerate and quiet. Had the construction material not been stacked outside, we wouldn't have known they were working. All in all, a great stay that left us well rested for a 10 hour drive the next day!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Abbey Inn and for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your patience with the construction material on site. The construction crews have been working furiously to move this renovation quickly, and we are very happy to hear that you were not disturbed. It is good to hear that our staff took good care of you. Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews