We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing thru on a road trip...”
Review of Abbey Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abbey Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The area was great...the room clean and very nice. Loved staying in a true motel where you park right by your door. We used the laundry room to catch up on laundry and the facilities were convenient and clean. The breakfast was in a house next to the motel which was a little odd, but the food was good as far as free breakfasts go.
The only down side which was a real negative for me was the sheets were so pilly, like sandpaper, that we had to sleep on top of the blankets. Fortunately we travel with our own pillows and a twin size blanket each so we slept okay. When we checked out I told the desk clerk and he said simply "sorry about that."

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vluv2travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and property. We appreciate you for letting us know what you enjoyed as well as how we can make your stay more comfortable in the future. We will certainly take a closer look at our sheets to be sure they are in good condition. Please let us know while you are here if we can do anything like bring new sheets to your room or remake a bed. The front desk clerks are happy to do so. Also, we will remind our clerks to pass on any suggestions to management and to let you know that they appreciate your comments. Again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

685 - 691 of 943 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very friendly staff upon check-in, nice clean room and great pool. The hot breakfast was very good, with scrambled or hard boiled eggs, breakfast links, oatmeal, waffles, toast/bagel/english muffins, fresh and canned fruit, fruit juice and hot drinks, all with helpful staff. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Abbey Inn and for recommending us to others. Thank you for mentioning our helpful staff. They do work hard, and it's nice for them to know that they are appreciated. Our breakfast is one of the favorite benefits at the Abbey Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed it. Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I booked the hotel because of the reviews and boy am I glad I did. I plan to return to this hotel when I visit the surrounding sites. Clean, well appointed room. Great location. Terrific breakfast. Hotel staff very helpful and pleasant. IHop next door if you don't want to go far for dinner. Reasonably priced. Comfortable beds. A place you can return to many times and still enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your experience with others. We look forward to having you stay again and again. Thank you for mentioning our hard-working staff. It's nice for them to know that their good work doesn't go unnoticed. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and property. Come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stopped here because we had a coupon - wonderful find! The room was large, spotless, beds were Euro pillowtop and slept like dream. Hot breakfast in converted house next door cooked by two very nice ladies and was delicious. Cedar City was nice place - hope to be back some day.

Room Tip: Second floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank for staying with us and for giving us a wonderful review! Thank you for mentioning our breakfast staff. We get so many positive comments for them, and it's nice for our staff to know that they are appreciated. We hope you will find your way back to Cedar City soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

One of the 15 motels we stayed at during our road trip and one of the best. all the staff were great including the ladies in the breakfast room.could not fault anything, good all round value. would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Abbey Inn and for recommending us to others. We are so pleased that we were one of the best hotels on your trip. It's nice to know that we come out on top when compared with others. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had a large room with plenty of storage space, a desk, a small table, and three comfortable chairs. The lighting was adequate. There was a large mini-fridge with freezer, a small microwave, a flatscreen TV, and good wifi. The AC worked well. The sink was in the bathroom, and there was adequate counter space. The shower head was good (but placed low for a tall person) and we had plenty of hot water. The bed was comfortable but sagged a bit. We had a wonderful included hot breakfast cooked fresh. We paid $77 and felt we got a good deal. We had a great dinner at Rusty's on Highway 14 just out of town. There are many fast food places near the Abbey Inn.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank 4 Joyful Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope we'll be seeing you again soon. Thank you for your attention to detail and for sharing it with others. We get so many referrals from TripAdvisor, and each one is greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our room was beautiful, very convenient to the Shakespearean festival, and had a nice complimentary breakfast. My biggest complaint was the noise. We were on the ground level right by some stairs, and we could hear everyone walking by our room or on the walkway above. Conversations outside sounded like they were right in our room. At 7 am, there were a bunch of kids running up & down the stairs & the walkway above, and I was looking forward to sleeping in! We could also hear every footstep in the room above us, as well as any water running - toilet, sink, & shower - which was more than I wanted to know about my above floor neighbor. Next time I would choose a much quieter place to stay.

My only other complaints were that our door had problems with the doorknob and it was sometimes hard to open, and the blow dryer wouldn't turn off unless it was unplugged.

Room Tip: I think the second floor would have been somewhat quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for staying with us at the Abbey Inn and for letting us know your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you were disturbed by some noise and experienced some door lock and hairdryer issues. It is very helpful when our guests bring these items to our attention and give us the opportunity to fix them. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit and that we'll see you again in the future. We would be happy to assign you to a room upstairs and away from staircases. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
427 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar City
Hampton Inn Cedar City
#9 of 22 in Cedar City
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Inn & Suites

Address: 940 W 200 N, Cedar City, UT 84720-2304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
#5 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: $87 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Abbey Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Abbey Inn hotel located in Cedar City, Utah is conveniently located between Zion National Park and Cedar Breaks National monument. We proudly offer 83 new luxurious rooms & suites each complete with cable television with HD channels and free high-speed Internet access. Each morning we have a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet including scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, fresh fruit, biscuits and gravy, potatoes, and so much more. Additional amenities include an indoor swimming pool, spa, fully equipped exercise facility, 42 inch flat panel TV, Microwave, Fridge, Coffee Maker, and Iron/Ironing board. Our staff will go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Abbey Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Hotel Cedar City
Abbey Inn & Suites Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing