We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dinner ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sweet Basil Thai

Sweet Basil Thai
Ranked #20 of 114 Restaurants in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Near Wal-Mart in Cedar City
Wiids Cross
1 review
“Great dinner ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We had soups. My wife had curry and I had Four Hands, both with chicken. Everything was totally delicious. I strongly recommend this informal and excellent restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Davemr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    41
    17
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, good price, good people… is there anything else?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is wonderful family restaurant… meaning not just taking your family (which I would recommend) but it’s a family business. The food is fresh, well seasoned and they serve good portions. When you think “Thai”, this is the food I would think of… and at Sweet Basil you get that and a little more. Both locals and tourist have found this restaurant and they keep coming back… that by its self should be the best recommendation that you would ever need.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Waste of time...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Our dishes were tasteless except for the spices and skimpy on meat and shrimp. The server was good and knowledgeable but the place, to be candid, "felt" dirty and unkempt. There were few patrons but at least 3 tables had yet to be cleared, though the owner was obviously not busy. For Cedar City (we like the town and the SUU) it might suffice but not if the cooks are Thai. In the universe of Thai restaurants, it rates quite poorly.

PS What gives with a 1 - 10 rating for "hotness"; won't 1 - 5 do? Or 1 - 7?

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Voyaging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
113 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Amazing flavors!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I usually order the same thing every time I eat there because it's so good, but the other day, I tried the sweet and sour chicken and it was to die for. The flavors at this restaurant are exceptional! You can add as much heat as you want or nothing at all. Service is excellent because staff are friendly and attentive. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoaringDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great little Thai place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We almost always stop here on our way into Cedar City. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The food has always been tasty, and we like the selection of dishes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OrchidsAndChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Basil Thai also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Basil Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing