We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Me Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Casa Don Miguel

La Casa Don Miguel
Ranked #8 of 114 Restaurants in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Me Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Slow but good. We waited a loooonnnngggg time for our meal but it was worth it. The Pacifico beer was great!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank acgardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    79
    27
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love a local "hole in the wall "”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Ate here on our way through Utah. The Hampton Inn is just down the road. The young man at the hampton's desk told us it was his favorite Mexican resturant in the area. We agreed it was great too. The food , chips, drinks were all fabulous. I ordered a cheese and meat dip that was an appetizer. ( can not remember the name). It was the hit of the night. The dinners were all hot and fresh and so yummy. It is definitely a hole in the wall local joint. Which I loved! Wish we could go back but we live in Alabama!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jdcurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, South Dakota
Level Contributor
366 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Tasty Mexican food with a bit of a "kick"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

This place looks like a proverbial Mexican restaurant--clean, but with limited "Mexican" decor that looks a bit tired. When I see a place like that I know that I can expect to get good authentic Mexican food. My expectations got higher when we were given fresh chips with both green and red salsas; not only were the salsas tasty, they actually had a "bite". We both ordered dinner plates of Cedro Adobada and it was excellent. The pork was tender and the marinade again was both tasty and just a bit spicy. Even the standard sides were quite good. Some of the best tasting Mexican food we've eaten in a while.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank docj9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good eats!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were wandering around Cedar City and found Don Miguel's.

The food is fairly authentic (not completely) but is still fresh tasting. The portions were decent and the service was ok. Not quick because this isn't fast food - it's just mom cooking in the kitchen.

I'd go back. Watch out if you use the parking lot - the driveway is narrow.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yatz8261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I had the veggie fajitas here, and they were really good. The quantity was a lot, but the fajitas were sizzling and yummy ! A must try for Mexican food enthusiast !

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saumi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Don Miguel also viewed

 

Been to La Casa Don Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing