We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, large portions.”
Review of La Casa Don Miguel

La Casa Don Miguel
Ranked #9 of 118 Restaurants in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Poulsbo, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food, large portions.”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Extensive menu, adults and kids happy, more food than we could eat(even with teens). Salsa and guacomole especially tasty. Good service too. Prices reasonable. So much better than chain restaurant!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    86
    30
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake CIty
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food.”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We ate here while attending the Shakespeak Festival and had a wonderful experience. We sat on the patio in the back and we couldn't have asked for a more pleasant evening to eat outside. The service was prompt and the food was very good. This isn't the Ritz so don't expect fine dining, but for a good Mexican dinner, this is the ticket.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sick!”
Reviewed June 15, 2011

The food was disgusting! It was so hott I didn't even want to eat my food. It took them 45 min to get our food and it was awful! Never never eat there. Sick sick sick

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emilyryne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I loved it!!!! (the food that is)”
Reviewed June 15, 2011

My husband & I were traveling to ID and stopped in Cedar City for the night. We read lots a great reviews on the internet, so we decided to go to La Casa Don Miguel for dinner. If you are looking for a fancy place don't go here. It is a little hole in the wall kind of place. We walked in and the staff looked at us like deer caught in head lights. You just seat yourself in this place that I am sure was a house at one time. I have to be honest the service is lacking a bit. They are not very friendly. Maybe they are not used to nice white people in UT. We are from CA and color is not a issue there. When we got our meals it was great!!!!! Mole was fabulous and OMG their beans are amazing. The salsa red and green was really good. I will go there again if I am in Cedar City, UT again. So go and eat for the food. Don't expect to be pampered or AC for that matter. It was a little hot in there. They opened the window and had a fan, but it was still warm.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OakParkBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great authentic Mexican”
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Our food was delicious, especially the rice. We ordered several entrees. They were reasonably priced and a good amount of food for the money. The chips and salsa were good and the waitress also brought us bowls of cantalope. We enjoyed the food here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sherriandfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Casa Don Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing