We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the money!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Garden House of Cedar City - CLOSED

Garden House of Cedar City
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not worth the money!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We went the last night of our trip sea it was the last night of our trip. We were seated upstairs and took a look at the menu and were shocked at the prices for a place that is not very 4 star in appearances. We ordered steak which was chewy and rubbery, all entrees come with "roasted" red potatoes and steamed veggies. The potato did not taste roasted, but boiled then rolled in a pan with seasonings, the vegies were steamed to death! So not worth the $60 for 2.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynettecr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    40
    18
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, Calif
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Yes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Tasty food. Great location near the Anniversary House. Very good prices. Easy to park. I ordered the fish!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank giffordsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FAB-U-LOUS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

My family and I went here today. Our server's name was Brian, such a friendly young man! We sat by the windows looking out into the yard. He recommended the blueberry lemonade or a flavored soda. I got a raspberry Dr pepper, it was delicious. We also got a bottle of wine. SO EXCITED THEY HAVE THEIR LIQUOR LICENSE! I had a sausage pasta, while the family got some soup, a very large pear and blue cheese salad with candied walnuts. the kids ate chicken fingers, a grilled cheese sandwich and some calamari. everyone was thrilled with their food. It's the best we've had in Cedar, and we're planning on going back for dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hungrylady30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious every time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I love this place! I go here every time we go to Cedar City. The soups are always amazing. I love the Cream of Cauliflour and Chicken Noodle, you can tell they are homemade and don't have a lot of salt. I love healthy and this place makes things fresh and w/o excess fats. I've been coming here a few times a year for the past 5 years and have never had a bad experience. The staff is always really friendly and if they don't have an answer to my questions they go find out. My favorite things to get are the Raspberry lemonade, soup, salmon or other fish special and for dessert the white chocolate mousse. I always try to eat outside in the garden. Once it started raining on us and the server got drenched! They quickly made a table inside for us, even on a busy night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katyskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah, United States
1 review
“Nope”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

My wife and I went on our honeymoon. It was the last stop before we were to head home. I had been here a couple of times a few years earlier and loved it. What a far and hard fall it has taken. The service was bad, the pastas had no flavor, the crab cakes were overcooked and you could tell that the soup was made from a can with a little extra embellishment. We could hear people fighting in the kitchen. Biggest waste of our money on the whole trip. I'm not kidding, we could have gotten better overall meal at Chuck-A-Rama. I don't know what happened to you guys. You used to be Cedar City's best kept secret, and my favorite restaurant. Shame, shame. It's time to revamp things and get them back to the way they were.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden House of Cedar City also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing