We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice all around”
Review of Garden House of Cedar City - CLOSED

Garden House of Cedar City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very nice all around”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Ate here one night while staying over in Cedar City, was a little skeptical at first but the food turned out to be excellent. We both ordered shrimp entrees, i was expecting frozen shrimp, but it really was equal to seafood on the coast. Super plump and firm very nice... The linguine was incredible. I'm no one to write home about pasta, i mean it's all the same spaghetti crap in different shapes right? not here, best pasta I've ever had. The waiters were also very professional... oh and the soup is awesome, home made thick and flavorful. Great place, would recommend to anyone

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank places2gowithnoone2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    40
    18
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
salt lake city utah
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, but no wine/beer/liquor license”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We have been to this restaurant in the past, and enjoyed our meal. When we learned tonight that they have since lost their liquor license, and have been on a "wait list" for two years, we opted out and went to Ninja Steakhouse instead. What a disappointment!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank slcbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helper, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A very pleasurable visit”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Made reservations for a business dinner at the Garden House in July 2011. The food was delicious and the service outstanding. The atmosphere was very enjoyable and I would really enjoy a return visit.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnnaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This was recommended by the hotel staff. A "rare gem" Wonderful food and excellent waiter. A restored old house near the university.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sanjono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Big Disappointment”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This quaint restored home and cozy outdoor tables looked inviting and we were expecting a lovely meal. First we were served bread that was obviously not fresh and was burned on the bottom -- black! I ordered the Apricot BBQ pork loin which was two thick, processed slices covered with BBQ sauce and pineapple. The fried sweet potatoes were undercooked as were the side vegetables that had no seasoning whatsoever. My husband's Lobster Pot Pie was adequate but not great. A big disappointment here.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Highland23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden House of Cedar City also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing