We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, and excellent customer service !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cedar City Travelodge
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Last June 11-14 our soccer club participated at the 2014 Utah Summer Games and It was fantastic ! we booked 21 rooms in Travelodge Cedar City , and it was really good choice, all rooms are very clean,quiet, comfortable, nice and most of them recently refurbished ! As nice as the rooms are the staff Wes and Barbara are even better, they are very helpful, friendly and 24 hours support. Great location for easy access to the soccer fields, restaurants, etc.! Definitely worth a repeat visit !

Room Tip: Call Wes and ask for the rooms remodeled 2nd floor !
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes-Barbara, Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Trank you for your review, we hope to see you next year. We are glad all 3 of your teams took gold and we hope they do the same next year. See you againn soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Cedar City Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 158 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed overnight and it was great. The price was good and room clean. The room we stayed has just been redone, new carpet, beds, etc. The beds were awesome, they had the comfort you would find in high price hotels. it is just off interstate but very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes-Barbara, Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and the rooms, we hope to see you on your next trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Quiet, clean and comfortable. Lovely hosts - very welcoming and friendly.when you come from overseas to a motel like this it is all good , people need to stop whinging about the basic things ! We have been travelling for 13 days now and if you can get a quiet nights sleep it is great . Breakfast was included also ,

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes-Barbara, General Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you very much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed visiting with you. We hope the rest of your trip goes well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wes-Barbara, General Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here in May and chose this location due to the price and location. The location is just off of the interstate. Don't let the commercial area put you off. If you're looking for a clean, comfortable and reasonably priced place don't overlook the Travelodge. While there are no dining options in the immediate area, there are plenty on Main St which is just minutes away. The beds have clean sheets and comforters. Plenty of good pillows, a frig and microwave and a coffeemaker. The bathroom was spotless. Towels were substantial. A very quiet and restful sleep. If you're in the area and looking for a safe, clean place to sleep and recharge, don't pass up this place. You don't need to pay a fortune for a good place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRMEnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes-Barbara, General Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Even at 2am the staff was friendly and helpful for me and my family. The beds were so nice we came back again. The review from paperpamm is spot on. It is just off the exit on the north end of town and pretty convienient for anything going on in Cedar.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes-Barbara, General Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for your review, we enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in July

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had a great experience at this Travelodge. At first, we were put off a little by the outside appearance, but managers were friendly and knowledgeable. We were very pleased once we got to our room - very clean and comfortable with amenities like microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, as well as shampoo and lotion (sometimes not found in other value establishments). They also allow pets for just $10 additional each. We realize that they are have been in the process of upgrading their facilities and they are doing a great job. Our bed was very comfortable and the linens were a great quality. The location is quiet and outside the hustle and bustle of the center of town, but yet only a short drive to all the activities and food.The breakfast included the usual fresh, continental breakfast items, but also included waffles, which we thought was a nice touch. We liked this place so much that we stayed a 2nd night.

Overall, we had a great stay and will likely stay here again on future trips to Cedar City.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes-Barbara, General Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for your review. We enjoyed haveing you here and we look forward to seeing you again. And of course your pets are always welcome too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
3.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#20 of 22 in Cedar City
15 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Cedar City
360 reviews
3.4 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#8 of 22 in Cedar City
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
3.3 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#14 of 22 in Cedar City
370 reviews
3.6 mi away
Knights Inn Cedar City
Knights Inn Cedar City
#17 of 22 in Cedar City
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar City Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar City Travelodge

Address: 2555 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84721-9778
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range: $60 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Cedar City Travelodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cedar City Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cedar City
Travel Lodge Cedar City
Cedar City Travel Lodge
Cedar City Travelodge Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing