We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cedar City Travelodge
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Helena, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The managers are very friendly and helpful. I really like that they accept pets. The beds are nice and so are the towels. Very clean room and well maintained although the wall and ceiling above the shower could use a little attention. It was convenient to the highway while not being so close that you could hear the traffic which made for a nice quiet night's rest. The ice machine was out of order when I was there which was inconvenient but not enough to make my stay unpleasant. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room on the second floor because the floors are not well insulated and I could hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes-Barbara, Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for staying with and writing a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    46
    33
    28
    17
See reviews for
62
37
22
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My family stayed here on our way to Disneyland. With 4 kids we needed two rooms so everyone had a bed. The budget price of $49 per room left me wondering just how bad the rooms would be. On the contrary, we were happily surprised at the bang for our buck. This hotel is dated and needs a major refurbishment but the beds have already been upgraded and they were VERY comfortable. This is NOT a luxury hotel, so if you don't expect one, you'll be very pleased. The bedding was soft, the towels were plush and the rooms were very clean. The continental breakfast of pastries, waffles, fruit and toast wasn't huge, but it was enough to get my kids going as we headed out the door. The managers were super friendly and I would stay here again just because they were so nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes-Barbara, Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for your review and staying with us, we enjoyed your stay here. Enjoy your 3 days in Disneyland and we hope to see you on your return trip. Enjoy your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My daughters and I were headed down to St George to visit my dad but he got sick so we had to find a place quick for the night. I read the reviews and booked us for the night. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the managers were very accommodating with a few last minute changes I made. The breakfast consisted of make your own waffles, cold cereal, oatmeal, toast, juice, milk, and fruit. We will be back! It was a great ;place at a fantastic price!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes-Barbara, Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and writing your review, we look forward to seeing you again and will have your pillow ready when you come back. thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Room was clean and very quiet. A little out of the way but the friendly staff and room rates really make it a great place to stay! Just a short drive to many restaurants including Sizzler, Café Rio, Applebee's and Chile's and close to National Parks.

Room Tip: Close to Bryce Canyon, Cedar Breaks and Zion National Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cccc1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes-Barbara, Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My son and I stayed here on the weekend of the 14th of March and had a great time. The room was decent and the managers really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Two young college football players ran into some car trouble at 4am and the manager Wes went and picked them up at 4 in the morning!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes-Barbara, Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for your review and staying with us, also thank you for giving the guys a ride to Denny's. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
3.3 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#13 of 22 in Cedar City
331 reviews
3.3 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
400 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 22 in Cedar City
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Cedar City
351 reviews
3.5 mi away
Knights Inn Cedar City
Knights Inn Cedar City
#18 of 22 in Cedar City
174 reviews
3.4 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#9 of 22 in Cedar City
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar City Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar City Travelodge

Property: Cedar City Travelodge
Address: 2555 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84721-9778
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Cedar City Travelodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cedar City Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cedar City
Travel Lodge Cedar City
Cedar City Travel Lodge
Cedar City Travelodge Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing