We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Econo!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Reviewed September 3, 2007

One of the best Econo Lodges I have ever stayed in. This one and the one in Torrey, Utah. The hotel was very clean and rooms very nice. Good location! Breakfast wasn't much, coffee and donuts. I'd stay here again...

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jedivader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 96 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2007

We were pleased with our stay at the Econo Lodge. Our room was clean, smelled pleasant, and had a few unexpected touches, such as a curved shower rod which gives you more elbow room. For the price, we were very happy.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kestrelheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2007

This Econo Lodge is excellent. It had a great price, friendly staff, and excellent accomadations. I was thrilled with the extremely comfortable king sized bed- and at the price you just can't beat it!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank UTWeekendTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2006

Got in very late stayed 1 night - Friendly Staff - Clean hotel area and our room was clean. Left early no problems - quiet room no highway noise- Will definetly stay again

Stayed: November 2006
Thank roady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2006

we stopped in cedar city,ut on our way back from jackson hole,wy. it was a good stopping point on our way back to la.we had noticed numerous signs as we got closer to cedar city. there were many choiches at the exit we got off . every place we checked was upwards of 100 dollars or more.[ holiday inn, comfort inn, radisson] in the middle of these was a econolodge, which from the out side looked similar to all the others. we were quoted at 49.00 dollars. to our surprise, the room was excellent, bathroom was spotless and newly remodeled. there was also a pool and hot tub on site, which is unusual for a low end hotel. sometimes the low end places are better than the so called premium hotels. excellent place at a excellent price. if your looking to lay over for a night ,this is the place.

1  Thank khastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2006

The room was very old, had a musty smell. The beds were ok, we only stayed 1 night, so no problem. The breakfast in the morning was nice. The toilet didn't work right, we had to hold the handle down to get it to flush. The refrigerator didn't work. I won't stay here again, to old.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rklad5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2005

We stayed at this lodging during the Utah Shakespearean Festival. It was relatively cheap - but the room was not very clean. My kids enjoyed the pool until some larger kids started harassing them. We complained to management but their attitude was one of indifference--"there is nothing we can do."
There was no breakfast included in the room price - though a Denny's is next door - but at additional expense.
The room did not include a microwave and refrigerator - which I have since found to be almost standard among the other hotels in the town.
Not a bad place to stay considering the price - but there are better places to stay in Cedar City for about the same money that include breakfast, and in-room microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#14 of 22 in Cedar City
369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Cedar City
357 reviews
1.1 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#8 of 22 in Cedar City
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#20 of 22 in Cedar City
15 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
0.2 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 333 North 1100 West, I-15 at exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84721-4387 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range: $64 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Cedar City
Cedar City Econo Lodge
Econolodge Cedar City
Americas Best Value Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing