We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value Motel with Hot Tub!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We recently stayed for our first trip to Cedar City for the Shakespeare Festival. The value of the hotel was exceptional. For the price we paid we got a fridge and microwave, and there is even a very large hot tub! We also really appreciated that summer hours for the hot tub were until 12 midnight, as we sometimes get in late and its disappointing when we have missed "hot tub hours". Our room was very clean and comfortable. We regularly stay at this same chain in St George and this hotel was just as good, or better. Very nice well kept grassy area that we used to walk our dog. Walking distance to Dennys was nice - we don't normally eat at Dennys but enjoyed walking there for breakfast. The only downside for this hotel is that the motel breakfast is minimal. But, this was not our reason for staying. We would stay again.

Room Tip: The only two rooms we "dis-recommend" are the one or two rooms whose windows are right nex...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviCedarCity, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and also for the great review. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 96 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very convenient hotel to stop by on your way to Moab. There are loads of restaurant around within walking distance. They have a laundry in the hotel which is very convenient. Free breakfast with tea/coffee/juice, cereals, cream cheese, bread, muffins.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefqatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviCedarCity, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

It was just not clean. we couldn't sleep in the motel linen - it was just dirty and had some hair on it...
the sink was above a carpt and was dripping - the smell was really bad.
breakfast was miserable and they didn't had tea, only coffie (and a poor one).
DON'T STAY THERE!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviCedarCity, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We are so sorry that your stay didn't live up to expectations. I wish you had contacted the Front Desk so we could have either moved you to a better room or refunded your money back to you. We really strive to have all of our guests to be satisfied with the accomodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This place is worth the price. It's clean and decent. The only thing is the breakfast is coffee, juice and toast. So if that's all you want then great, otherwise just eat out, that's what we do. I stay here every time I come to Cedar City.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel and found it clean quiet and comfortable. Great value. We will stay again when driving this way and try their other hotels. We were glad to get off main street for quiet and it is close to freeway with great signage.

Room Tip: Second floor was fine for us
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

There best rates are right on the freeway flashing! Spotless. Very friendly staff. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker in room. Washer and dryer nearby. Vending machines for snacks. Would highly recommend for best value!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaunaPua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had stayed at ABVs in other parts of the country and always liked them, but we will never stay here again. Bathroom ceiling vent and toilet had obviously not been cleaned in months. Mattress had stains. Maid service very unreliable---two nights in a row we were left without any toilet paper at all, and we never got enough towels. Our last evening, we got toilet paper, and someone had at least tried to clean the toilet, but the room was left unlocked! We were very thankful that nothing was stolen. Breakfast was choice of donuts or toast, nothing else, and no eating area. Cans, cigarette butts, and other trash was strewn around the parking lots and grounds. Given excuses about staff turnover and no opportunity to train new employees, I asked to speak to the "manager on duty," but he was never to be seen, and I was told he "could not be reached" after 4 pm. I left my cell number and requested a call, but I never heard from him at all. Cherry on the sundae was when I went to check out and the clerk started telling me about what a bad week she'd had. Bottom line, this place is a dump, and no one who works there cares.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#14 of 22 in Cedar City
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Cedar City
356 reviews
1.1 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#8 of 22 in Cedar City
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#20 of 22 in Cedar City
15 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
0.2 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 333 North 1100 West, I-15 at exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84721-4387 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range: $65 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Cedar City
Cedar City Econo Lodge
Econolodge Cedar City
Americas Best Value Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing