We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Factory

Pizza Factory
Ranked #27 of 114 Restaurants in Cedar City
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Good food at a decent price. They have a family meal which includes 4 drinks, 4 giant bread sticks, and a large pizza. We added dipping sauces and an Extra Large pizza, two giant brownies and cookies all for around $45. Best breadsticks around and giant cookies or brownies for $1.34. In the past we have had a larger group (10+) and they do an all you can eat or drink for something crazy like $8 per. They are a must for Utah Summer Games participants!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Lawson_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    41
    21
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Roy, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Helpful in a time of need!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We pulled up to the drive thru window (great idea by the way), with an urgent need.

We were hundreds of miles away from home and were trying to find something soft and tasty for my daughter to eat. She was dealing with the effects of wisdom teeth removal and we had struck out with our first attempt to provide her with lunch.

We were greeted by a friendly, personable young man. We explained our predicament and asked if they had Fettuccine Alfredo on the menu. He smiled and said yes. He said he could have an order ready in two minutes, and he even offered to blend the food to make it easier to eat. We declined, but appreciated his good-natured offer.

Two minutes later my daughter was enjoying her meal.

We didn't try anything else because the rest of our group had just eaten, but we would be inclined to return due to our good experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good pizza, Antiquated Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Killer pizza in a 1970s style restaurant. Still, you should eat there at least once if for nothing else but the bread skewers

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
235 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Disappointment from the last Pizza Factory”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

After having such a good pizza from Pizza Factory in Payson AZ last month we tried the one in Cedar City UT. Littlle did we know what we were in for. The crust was like a soggy cracker and had very little flavor. It was so overpowered by cheese which seemed to be loaded with the green box Parmesan that you couldn't taste anything else. The folks at Cedar City would do well to go to Payson and take lessons from the folks there. The cashier didn't seem to know about how long it Would take for the pizza to cook.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rodneytherock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst Food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I tried this place twice hoping the first time was a fluke since the place is always busy. Pizza crust tastes like cardboard and how can you ruin pasta! But they did by over cooking it it tasted like mush. This place makes me think Utah people have no taste buds

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank pameladeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Factory also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing