We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for you and your 4 legged children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Yuma, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
667 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,256 helpful votes
“Great place for you and your 4 legged children”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We will return, wonderful staff on March 30th and the next morning. Clean rooms, shower, stocked well bathroom, great breakfast. The pillows were outstanding, I know that's a small thing but when traveling a nice homey touch! Thanks to the whole staff for making our stay so nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013TravelinFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for making us your home away from home. Your five rating and fabulous review is our pay off. We are so happy to know that even your 4 legged children were comfortable during their stay. With nominal pet cleaning fee, we make sure we offer neat and clean rooms to every guests. I am so glad you noticed our efforts.
I will share your comments with my staff. Thank you again for choosing us for your lodging needs. We will be waiting for you.

Thank you kindly.
Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    136
    57
    20
    18
See reviews for
154
169
35
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,051 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great location and easy to get to from the interstate. Our room was very clean, well-maintained and quiet. The breakfast was good with a mix of warm and cold items. Loved the blueberry waffles.

This appears to be a very dog-friendly hotel.

My only down item was that I asked two staff members about the best way to get to Bryce Canyon. Both assured me that Rte 14 was good and clear. Wrong. But that's my fault; I should have checked with the DOT and saved us a harrowing drive.

I'd stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and it was quiet and safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for making us your choice to stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are so glad that your stay was comfortable. I will share your comments and ratings with my staff, since they take great interest how their hard work turns into. Once again, thank you so much for giving us a fabulous ratings. We hope to see you soon on your next trip.

Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I usually travel to utah while on leave from navy, where i am stationed in san diego. Steve Francisco was very helpful with my stay, i was greeted with happy smile during my checkin. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing and a good start to my day. i would def. encourage other travelers to stay the night or two. thank you steve for also recommending me to other comfort inn and suites that were located in salt lake city area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 619_lenora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for writing us amazing review, and giving us fabulous ratings. We very much appreciated your time to review us. I will share your comments with Steve and rest of our staff, since we all work hard to gain such comments.
I am also glad that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. To make sure we keep that level of comfort, we have extensive face lift coming up very soon for our rooms. We will be introducing brand new furniture with new carpet and furniture. So your next stay will be more enjoyable.
I want to thank you again for choosing us for your hotel accommodations. We will wait to welcome you again on your next trip to Cedar City.

Thank you kindly.
Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place, convenience a plus. Nice rooms and breakfast. Tia, the front desk clerk, was professional and friendly, and actually caused us to stay here instead of the Hampton inn, which I've never been partial to but coworkers like it. Clean, value, and friendliness.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for giving us a great review and fabulous ratings. We are grateful to read your feedback. We are also glad that you chose us based on service. We take great pride to serve our guest at our level best. And reviews like yours pay us off.
We will continue to provide our best. We will be performing extensive facelift to our rooms very soon. I guarantee when you visit us next time, you will have even amazing experience. I want to thank you again to choosing us for your lodging needs.

Thank you kindly.
Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We were headed North on 1-15 with our doxie and needed a place to stay. We had seen the reviews on TripAdvisor and decided to give this place a try. The rooms were nice and clean and it was extremely dog friendly. The girl at the desk (Tia?) couldn't have been more helpful. Even though it was sold out, she was able to move us from a room that was next to the coke machines to a quieter room down the hall. Will not hesitate to stay there again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChitownMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for writing us a fabulous review. Your comments are very much appreciated. We are so glad that Tia made your experience better. I will share your comments and compliments with my staff. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Cedar City. Hopefully you will be able to take advantage of our Truly yours room on your next visit. We will be doing an extensive remodeling soon to elevate the guest experience.
Thank you kindly,
Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Manager, Steve Francisco, is very helpful and nice. Hotel was very clean and had a great experience overall. Recommend others to stay here when traveling or even visiting family. Hope to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibxubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

We look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman, Utah
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We had a great experience. Your hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. Steve at the front desk was especially kind to us. We hope to stay there again sometime soon!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, March 11, 2015
Dear Jeri,

Thank you for your review of our establishment. We like to provide our guests with the best experience possible, our staff are trained with high expectations, to deliver the best guest experience that we can offer. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
David S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
1.8 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
362 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Cedar City
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Address: 1288 S Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720-3733
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#3 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#4 Green Hotel in Cedar City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 15, just two miles from Southern Utah University, home of the Utah Shakespearean Festival each summer and fall. This Cedar City, UT hotel is minutes from the Heritage Center, featuring the Heritage Theater, the Festival Hall Convention Center, the Cedar City Art Gallery and 45 minutes from summer and ski activities at Brian Head Resort.Several shopping areas and entertainment options are close to our hotel. Many national parks are in the area. Various specialty restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the vicinity.As a guest of our Cedar City, UT hotel, you'll enjoy amenities and features like:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls•Exercise roomYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!After a long day of meetings or an exciting day sightseeing, relax in our indoor heated pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Cedar City
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Comfort Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing