We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Springfield Manor Winery Brewery and Distillery
Open today: 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Springfield Manor Winery Brewery and Distillery
from $87.00
More Info
from $95.00
More Info
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
75
11
15
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
75
11
15
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live music wine tasting lavender fields great wine bed and breakfast wedding venue tasting room crackers cheese plate tasting area yogurt parfait beautiful place to spend beer flight german food cherry brandy inn keepers beautiful location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 114 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Springfield was on our radar to visit during our trip to Frederick this weekend. It did not disappoint we did all the tastings....the beer and the wine but what really impressed that was the lavender Gin. Also the crab dip is amazing.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank AkHasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

Springfield is a happening place. They offer paint nights, plant nights and now string art too. We had a great time!
Lots of people came for the musician and to have dinner and drinks... kind of loud to have both going on at the same time but it was fun.
Menu isn’t big but what they offer is delish! Prices are in check too!
Highly recommend the crab dip or the French bread pizza.
Check this place out! They are a super wedding venue as well!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank travelinsuemaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStoneManor, Manager at Springfield Manor Winery Brewery and Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Thank you so much for coming - and for taking your time to leave such a kind review! It was a pleasure to have you. We hope you will come again when the music, activities & fun move out to the patios. That is when the fun times get even better! Thank you again.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

We stayed at the Springfield Manor for Valentine's Day. First and foremost, our hosts, innkeepers Sarah and Cory were most welcoming and really made the stay special.

The house was very nice, laden with history and, by luck or chance, ours alone as there were no other guests. We wandered the various rooms and really felt at home. We stayed in the Linden Suite, which was spacious and had a great view out of the front of the house.

Unfortunately the winery and distillery were not open, so I guess we will just have to stop in again :). We had dinner in Thurmont at Simply Asia, which was very good and close by.

Breakfast was included and was delicious. My wife is vegetarian and there was no problem accomodating her.

Even though our stay was short, Cory and Sarah made it special and I would highly recommend folks to plan a stay or visit.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank jackid0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I frequent here quite a bit, we love it the atmosphere is wonderful and the staff at the winery and the inn are great. We will be coming back in June for the lavender festival they always have something fun and exciting to do whatever the season is, we are never disappointed, it’s a relaxing weekend for sure

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Essential12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful setting, delicious sangria and friendly staff! Brian (aka Mr. Nobody) was kind enough to squeeze us in for a tour of the property as our daughter is looking at venues for a 2020 wedding. Very nice guy and straight up, hoping to be celebrating there in 2 years and staying at their B&B as well!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank dawnj1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStoneManor, Owner at Springfield Manor Winery Brewery and Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you and we too look forward to celebrating with you in 2020! Look forward to seeing you again!
Cheers






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews