We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Cozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cozy Restaurant - CLOSED

Cozy Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the Cozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have been coming back to the Cozy Resturant when ever we are in the area since early 2000. Today we brought the kids in for Sunday breakfast. As always the food was fantastic and the service friendly. There is a reason you keep coming back and the cozy gets it right every time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jenn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    26
    19
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
226 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“We will return for the fine menu, nostaglic surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We will return for the fine menu, nostaglic surroundings. Be careful of the crab sandwich, I am not sure it was that fresh. Buffet is excellent, with a wonderful selection. Hot food is hot, cold food is cold. Cole slaw is delicious with a hint of horseradish. Visit the Camp David Museum and take time to see all there is to see. Staff very nice. Clean. So glad we stopped by Cozy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Dirty restaurant and the food is terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Restaurant was dirty and the food was awful. We have made this part of annual trip to Gettysburg and 3 & 4 years ago the food was good and the last 2 years it was awful and we will never be back. The folks at the restaurant seem to not care and the place is filty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Flemingdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Yummmmm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We visited for the first time in many years. While we are somewhat local - we tend to "forget" about the Cozy.
We had a gift certificate - so we went in mid-December of 2012.
We were pleasantly surprised.
You definately should visit during the holidays - for the spectacular lights & decorations. Just lovely.
Waitstaff was pleasant.
Food was tastey.
We took advantage of the Land & Sea Buffet. The tilapia recipe could stand to be tweaked. But, the haddock far made up for it!
Everything tasted fresh and was well stocked.
I was surprised to see so many negative reviews.
I hope when we go again - which we plan on - we have the same experience!!!
I'd be very disappointed if not.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KadenFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It used to be good now it sucks.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Cozy has really gone downhill. We went on a Sunday expecting a great Sunday dinner and it was anything but great. The choices were few and what was there was awful. Everything used to be fresh and homemade and plentiful. Most of the offerings were close to empty and definitely not homemade. Maybe we went on an off day or at a bad time. Mountaingate up the street was packed and now I know why.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing